We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skegnees Stomp (Rock n Roll weekend)”
Review of Beeston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beeston Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would like to say a BIG THANKYOU.. to Loraine, Nev, Tony and staff...from Angie,Joan,Del, Shane and Pasha (dog) XXX
We stayed at the hotel on a Fri- Mon 'Rock n Roll' weekender,and they all catered to our own individual needs, it was like ' home from home' with their generous hospitality... I even ran out of ciggerettes, and they provided me with some...
My father unfortunately had to be taken into hospital due to ill health, Nev and Tony didn't hesitiate to support my family even driving us to the hospital ...They all are Such fantastic people, this hotel is deffinately worth a visit...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunflower1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

i have just come back from visiting beeston lodge. Had a two night stay with my partner and little girl.what can i say,the staff were very welcoming and friendly and catered to our every need.The hotel was absolutely spotless and the food was beautiful! The entertainment was brilliant we really enjoyed it! its located really close to the beach so no problems with parking.On arrival back to the hotel we were able to enjoy a few drinks at the hotel bar which were excellent value!Thankyou to lorrain and nevil for an enjoyable stay will be retuning in september,xx amber n edward north wales x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful time ! Lovely genuine people felt at home,was very welcoming and comfortable. Rooms were nice and presented!:) would recommend too people and friends and family . Nevel cooks a good fry up in the morn too so if u stay don't miss out !had a great time staying at the beeston lodge I'd recommend it for all ages and with children fantastic people deffinately a place too stay they all made us feel comfy and not just handed us the key and never seen them again the whole visit! numerous times asked if we was ok and if we needed anything :) thanks for having us and hopefully will see u again next time we come too skeg! Love natalie x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff here are very welcoming. You can understand it with the fact that my 4 year old son became so emotional that he didn't want to leave. Clean and tidy room and quite flexible with the check in and check out time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poonam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our 2nd review of this charming, charismatic and VERY welcoming hotel.. Well were pleased to say, nothing has changed.
Our welcome was like 'returning home'!! Thanks to Lorraine, Neville, Tony & Caroline! Can honestly find nothing bad to report. Gold, Silver & Bronze in hospitality!!
Cant wait to see you all again. x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and cant find anything bad to say about the hotel, you are made very welcome from the minute you arrive, infact its like a magnet once your in the hotel its very hard to leave has the friendlyness from the owners lorraine and neville and tony the manager and all the local people who use the hotel lounge bar are so very warming and just make you feel home from home . the rooms are very well represented and very clean, It has a late bar most nights will only shut once everyone has gone to bed, And the drinks i wauld say are more likeley the cheapeast you wauld find around compared to any other hotel, in all in all its certainly 2nd to none and wauld reccomend this hotel to anyone once you arrive you will never want to go home, cant wait to go back. glenn,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glenncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed for 1 night with my wife here and was very satisfied with the hotel its ideally situated for skegness nite life and the staff were all very helpful tony especially its a down to earth hotel with a bar and the room we were in was very nice although red was everywhere which to a wednesday fan wasent the best coulour but hey so what ha.everyone was made welcome and i would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to skegness

Room Tip: the hotel has a ground floor family room with a double and 2 singles in 1 room and also a room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing