We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favourite holiday destination”
Review of Beeston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beeston Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I would just like to say thank you to Neville, lorraine and Tony for a great time. This is our fifth visit to Beeston Lodge and as always you gave us a warm welcome, it was lovely to see you again we had a great time. Hope to see you again this year. keep up the good work.

Annmarie and Jeff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnxJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've just returned from another weekend at Beeston. Neville's brekkies still as good as ever & its still a home from home. Thanx again to nev lorraine & tony for a great weekend. Looking forward to going again later in the year.

Room Tip: Favourite room for me is number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

i have just got back from staying at the beeston and i was transported back in time to the 60s what a great place to stay lorraine neville and tony are fantastic hosts the hotel is in a great position 3 mins to a beach o well back to real life work

Room Tip: all thre rooms are good
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank jbfoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

me and my famliy have just got back froma weekend in skegg and stayed at the beeston,the bnb was lovely clean bedding was better than i have on my own bed.food that was cooked was really nice and cooked to perfection,my kids loved it the owners and manager made us feel very welcome and very comftable i would recommend this bnb to anybody.price wise was very very good aswell ,we will defo be going back to see lorraine and neville .and thank you to neveille for picking us all up from the train station and also for dropping us back, what bnb owner do you know that would do that hey!!!! perfect and thanks to you all at the beeston oh and nobby !!! dawn ,jay logan,summer from nottingham xxx

Room Tip: famliy room kids will love the bunks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although I can't comment on a stay at Beeston Lodge I can comment on the hospitality. I find Lorraine, Neville and Tony to be amongst the most pleasant and welcoming people I have met. The atmosphere in the 60's bar is really warming, within a few minutes of walking in I was embroiled in conversation with a group of guests who were clearly very well settled in the hotel. I have seen the accommodation and would be more than happy to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

had a lovely time staying with lorraine and neville they are the most welcoming hosts and nothing was too much trouble the breakfast was excellent and you could pick what you wanted not just put in front of you the bedroom was lovely and clean all done out in red and white also thanks to my smoking partner tony who kept joining me for a fag outside smoking is not permitted in the building will definately be staying there again shaz and bob king

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazdee311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were really made very welcome, even our friends staying nearby in other guest houses, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent, it set us up for the day. You are quite free to pick and chose your items, it wasn't just all put on your plate whether you wanted it or not. Neville and Lorraine are very good hosts and Tony, the manager, is a very friendly man, quite a character. A good place to finish the night off with a good old sing song on the kareoke.

The Rowsons

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
281 reviews
2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4.5 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing