We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time after cold time fishing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beeston Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time after cold time fishing!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a few days of freezing while fishing we decided to get a b&b for the last night to warm up. booked the rooms on the day and were greeted with smiles the rooms were good an the breakfast was top notch was lovely. ideal for fisherman with some great knowledge of places to fish. cheap drinks and one of the nicest pints i have had in a long long time. all i can say is if you are staying in skegness choose this place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    30
    6
    0
    17
See reviews for
99
100
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

could not fault lorraine and nev been going to skeggy 32 years and in all that time have never stayed in such a warm and friendly place could not do enough and what a breakfast also thanks to tony he a great guy see you at weekend again thanks sharon and martin xxxx

Room Tip: book early to avoid dissapointment all rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stumbled across the Beeston Lodge on a wet and windy Sunday night. Made to feel very welcome while having a drink and warming through. Some interesting stories and good company. One of best pints I have found in a long time. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

excellent service at such short notice
hosts where very accommodating and easy going . friendly
interesting building with history
"a night in" as good as a night out tho just a short walk too beach town or prom
ty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed here last weekend when mine and my dad's band played at teh Skegness rock n roll weekender. The people who ran this pub were very friendly, helpful and provided an excellent fry-up!

Our band mates came by later on to try and get a room (we were all very organised haha) and the Beeston was full up (We'd got the last room) but the owner made a few calls and sorted out a few rooms at different hotels for the others.

In summation, I would highly recommend this place and would (and will) gladly stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingRorster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Can honestly say that this is probably the friendliest B&B in the area. The proprietors Neville and Lorraine are a lovely couple who always go out of their way to make you feel welcome, good music and if you like a drink the beer is always fresh and cold!

The room I was in was spotlessly clean and I would be more than happy to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a lovely time with Lorraine and Neville .Made to feel very welcome, lovely rooms with en, suites and the breakfast was second to none. Good entertainment during the evening . Many thanks to you both . Will return

Room Tip: Phone well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge Hotel

Property: Beeston Lodge Hotel
Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing