We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME FROM HOME”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beeston Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have had my annual holiday at Beeston for the past 5 years & I feel that Nev & Lorraine have always gone that extra mile to make me feel at home. The rooms are nicely appointed & always fresh & clean & Nevs English breakfast is a sight to behold. All in all a gold star establishment. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    30
    6
    0
    17
See reviews for
97
96
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We only stayed 1 night but we enjoyed our stay at Beeston Lodge. Very friendly and homely service. Gave us advice on local amenities and picked us up from the station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkClark117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

IM a contractor from nothampton i been working in area for some time Lorraine and Neville made me feel so welcome had a great time in the bar in the evening and met some interesting people a truly friendly atmosphere they do a really good full english breakfast i would recommend it to any one nothing to much trouble so a big thanks to Lorraine and Neville
paul

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Working in the area for a couple of days i stayed at beeston lodge.Made to feel very welcome there,very relaxed atmosphere,enjoyed a few beers in the bar.The owners were down to earth & friendly,, nothing to much trouble.Rooms were clean,good english breakfast set me up for the day.
Will return when ime next working in the area.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 186336Dave70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were impressed by the tripadvisor reviews of this b&b. We walked in off the street and the owner was lovely - v helpful.

I asked to look at the room before taking it. Thank goodness I did!

We're pretty fussy about cleanliness. This place was dirty and was not well maintained.

If you're a smoker, and are looking for a warm friendly welcome and are not too worried about hygiene and are after somewhere reasonably priced, this is for you. Otherwise go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Skizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

i came on holiday with my mum from nottingham and booked to stay at beeston lodge, got a big warm welcome on arrival, owners very friendly, i stayed at the same time as the review below and the room i was in was immaculate including all of the b n b, these people went out, got drunk came back and made a mess of the place, i saw a girl come down for brekfast but it was too late as was past 11, not nice people but thankyou lorriane and neville for such a wonderful stay.
i would definetly recommend to stay here - best b n b :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I can asure any body wanting to stay at beeston lodge hotel that the previous review is utter rubbish.......NEVER heard anything like it in all my days, neville is absolutely nothing like how that family have portrade him, me and my family have known him many years, he and his wife lorraine are the most lovely people you can meet, that would make your stay in skegness an enjoyable one! very friendly and the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast is one not to be missed!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do Not miss breakfast (but if you do there is a spar shop a cross the road with very,very friendly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge Hotel

Property: Beeston Lodge Hotel
Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing