We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lyndsay Guest House
Ranked #21 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chesterfield
Level Contributor
224 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Would not stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Run by a lovely couple Linda and Alan, I would not like to stay anywhere else in Skegness. Just minutes walk to the sea front and pier the Lindsay is in a great position but still very quiet, with on road parking immediately outside. You get a great welcome with a cuppa which is very welcome after your journey. The rooms are very clean and warm with lots of extras and little touches. Great full English which sets you up for the day. Its 3 years since we last visited, hopefully it will not be 3 years before we return. It really does feel like visiting friends a home from home. Service is excellent, you will not get better anywhere else.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms so book early, but go for the 4 poster for added luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It was lovely to see you again and we hope it won't be another 3 years before you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at the guest house on a business trip, fancied a change from the Premier Inn etc, its very cheap, clean and tidy although not luxurious that is more than reflected in the price. Very nice hosts and an excellent breakfast, cereals, fruit followed by a cracking full English with tea and toast.

For £40 inc Breakfast and wi fi It is impossible to fault.

Good Indian restaurant at the end of the road, all in all a different experience but one I enjoyed. I will go back when visiting my customer, also good to keep costs down!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Already wrote one review here 3 years ago but felt like it was time for an update! Linda and Alan are still providing the best service in Skegness, really feels like a home from home. Stayed here in September with my sister then came back again 5 weeks later as couldn't stay away haha. Good work Linda and Alan look forward to seeing u again in April

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is always lovely to see you either with your sister or Mum. Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again in April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had to stay in the area for one night at short notice, they put me up with my 4 packing crates in a very clean and quiet room. The room itself was very comfortable with everything you could want, and a good peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent couldn't ask for more. I highly recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Probably the best B+B I have ever stayed in (and there have been many, countrywde) with immaculate spacious rooms and a great breakfast. Only 5 minutes walk from the train station and all amenities including shopping areas and the beach. Just perfect !, I couldn't have hoped for more. Thankyou.

Room Tip: just choose a room - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrendelKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you we look forward to welcoming you again to The Lyndsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sth yorks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

alan&linda have thought about everything in this delightful guesthouse from the dining room to the bedrooms and the quaint seating area at the front for those what like a smoke..i stay a lot in skeggy and normally on scarbrough ave or nearby for the location to trains buses bars and the seafront..this is the best i have stayed in for years..keep up the great work..cheers phil.. p/s the breakfast is great just tell alan what you want and you get it perfectly fresh cooked ..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It was a pleasure thank you. Looking forward to the next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Myself , my partner , daughter and grandson stayed In July for 2 nights , and have booked again for next year ,This is without doubt the best guest house we have ever stayed in , rooms are clean comfortable and every little thing has been taken care off . Linda and Alan are fantastic hosts and you are instantly at ease in their company , nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is excellent and fills you up to way past lunch time . It is also a great location central location , we cannot wait to return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRUDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindag429, Owner at The Lyndsay Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.5 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#9 of 93 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#6 of 93 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lyndsay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lyndsay Guest House

Property: The Lyndsay Guest House
Address: 13 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lyndsay Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best Guest House in Skegness, boasting a great night's sleep on a luxurious bed, in a spacious, well furnished en-suite bedroom, includes many extras and a hearty Lincolnshire breakfast. Situated on a quiet tree-lined avenue, within easy reach of all amenities, beach and town centre five minutes walk. 4**** rating, Guest House of the Year 2008 (Birmingham Telegraph). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lyndsay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing