We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westdene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Hotel(Skegness)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel no 8(Skegness)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Monsell Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coasters Hotel & Apartments(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
$51
$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
111
17
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
17
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening meals can begreat hostsnext yearnothing is too much troublelovely hoteltown centresuperb breakfastcomfortable bedscouldn't do enoughfull english breakfastbooked last minutenight staylovely couplelong weekendmy mumcouldn't faultsea front
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in the westdene for only one night and found our stay absolutely faultless! There was an amazing welcoming feeling by the owners and this made the stay. The rooms were absolutely spotless and could not be complained about as well as having fully upgraded bathrooms. There is nothing we can complain about! There was an overwhelming sence of class and a professional feel. We will definitely be coming back soon!! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a stay at Westdene. Lovely, friendly hosts who went out of their way to help us. Room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable, breakfast superb. Yes, the room could do with some very minor repairs (as others have mentioned) but this in no way spoiled our stay. We have stayed at many hotels in Skegness over the last few years, in particular one that features highly in Trip Advisors top 5, and I'll say this ... fancy decor and lots of stars mean nothing if you're plain rude to customers; there are hotel owners out there (a stone's throw away) that could do with a lesson in customer service from Sarah and Ashley at Westdene! Thanks for a lovely stay, and for looking after my husband's bike so well (his pride and joy), we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely warm welcome,very relaxed atmosphere .....and were kind enough to let our husbands bikes stay over in the lounge!!!!( they do the Leicester to skegness clocktower charity bike ride every year
Breakfast was lovely and nothing was to much trouble :-)
Lovely hosts.......

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The service is absolutely amazing. The food is fab and we were never lonely as the hosts are so polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has children or elderly people looking for a relaxing retreat

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August with my husband & 2 young children ( age 6 & 1 ). Had a lovely welcome at the door on arrival, shown to our room which was slightly small as we had a travel cot in the room for my little boy to sleep in but we got around that by putting it down when he wasn't in it. The rooms were clean just what you would expect from a seaside bed & breakfast.
The cooked breakfast was amazing my husband said it was the best he had had & you were offered as much tea, coffee & toast as you wanted.
The location was perfect for us, on a quiet street about a 10 minute walk from the centre. We would defiantly stay here again & would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews