We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really lovely”
Review of Westdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westdene Hotel
Ranked #30 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2012

this was a home from home stay what a lovely home full of character and what lovely hostd sarah and ashley were they couldnt do enough for you highly recommended cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Mum and dad have just spent another fab week at this outstanding hotel with Outstanding hosts Ashley and Sarah. As soon as they arrive they make you feel very welcome like being home from home and nothings to much trouble for them. The food and choice that you get every day his amazing. The rooms are lovely and clean and very comfortable. This is the fourth year they have been here and they are looking forward to the next visit. I would really recommend this excellent hotel for a fab holiday in Skegness.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Ash and Sarah are brilliant hosts had the best week,very clean very homely food was amazing been three times now and will continue to go back every year great family holiday thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milliemoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel is in a great location,. Lovely stroll to town centre, sand dunes & the promenade. Hospitality fantastic !!! Ash & Sarah are so welcoming. Rooms are tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable & cosy!!
The breakfast is fantastic & the evening meals are amazing!!!!!
I can highly recommend this hotel.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just spent a short break at Westdene with our two Grand children , had a lovely time ,Ben says its better than being at home cos he dosen,t get Ashleys delicious breakfasts,!!
would definatley recommend the Westdene Sarah and Ashley are delightful hosts food is super (thank you Ashley) with a good varied choice,the room was very clean and comfortable,Ashley even cooked (off the menu) for our finnicky Grand daughter Victoria,
We all had a great time, thanks again, sorry we could only manage such a short stay.

Robertson Family Doncaster

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallflower4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

from the minute you walk through the door you are made to feel VERY welcome, Ash and Sarah cannot do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble for them. i absolutley love the entrace hall so much history as soon as you walk in, our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. Breakfast at a very good time not a stupid time makes life very easy and it tastes delicious evening meal second to non if you do stay there have the SOUP its a speciallity devine even thank you both very much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahwells1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very comfortable stay, meals excellent 5*, Ash and Sarah really good friendly hosts. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavaliermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.7 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.9 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westdene Hotel

Address: 1 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $92 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westdene Hotel enjoys an enviable reputaion for it's menu, food, service and atmosphere. Testomony to the dedication delivered by Steve & Tracey is the high level of repeat business and positve feedback on Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing