We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Skegness!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Singlecote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Singlecote
Ranked #44 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Skegness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. As always our rooms were exceptionally clean and the service we received was excellent. The breakfasts are tasty and hot and the evening meals are very good as well.
Mark and Sheila are good hosts. All in all this is excellent hotel in an excellent location. A real home from home. Keep up the good work Mark and Sheila. Tracey and David

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Covkids68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

my family and myself have just returned home from a lovely wk which was made even better by sheila ,mark,sian and ellie nothing was to much trouble for them even coming out to rescue us when our car broke down on a day out which was above and beyond the call of duty.my four grandchildren [which can be a right handful at 5,6,3,2] were made to feel at home and looked after with no complaints using ellies play area at the rear of the hotel poor tyler cried when we left and we are planning a return journey in aug .the food was really gd we had the evening meals as well as breakfast again nothing to much trouble sheila happy to cook seperate meals for the kids and spoilt them a little lol anyone looking for a gd family ran b'b couldnt find a nicer place with friendlier people i highly recommend giving the singlecote a try , a big thankyou to the whole family for such a warm welcome and all yuor help see you agin soon xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 325julied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend.
Friendly owners, great clean rooms.
Rooms are modern and clean.
Breakfast was great, lots to choose from. Food came out hot, always a good thing.
The hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the town centre and the beach and no noiesy pubs close by to keep us awake at night.
Overall a great place to stay. Booked again ready for the summer :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 709Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights, was a last minute thing but so glad we did...
on arrival we was welcomed well, a lovely chat ;) The room was a double en suite which was a perfect size, the decor was perfect and homely ;) a bonus to have a zillion milk pots on the tea/coffee tray lol! first time in my life I've been able to have cups of non black coffee!!! We have two chi's both who stayed free of charge so pleased with that service too.... cannot fault this guest house one bit.... thank u for your hospitality ;))))

Pippa, Steph Jacob and Arnold

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at Skegness booked two rooms at this hotel at very short notice. The rooms were very clean and a good size, The location is central for the town but not noisy. Breakfast was a very good we have stayed in quite a few hotels in Skeg and this is one of the better ones. will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevLynnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yet again a lovely weekend was enjoyed by my fiance and I for five nights. And also my parents for one night.
The breakfast was very nice, Sheila always makes sure that it is piping hot and she also likes to keep guests company when they are in the breakfast room which is very nice.
The bedroom we have is very nice, we have a family room as there is alot of space for us to spread our stuff out. Easy to make ourselfs feel at home.
It upsets me to see people who right nasty reports. Sheila and Mark are the best hoteliers that we know and we love them and their girls, like they were our own family.

Room Tip: Ask for room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkeggySarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my Mum went to SkegVegas for the weekend and we couldn't have found a friendlier place to stay and so close to the town centre with free parking! It felt like a home from home with a family atmosphere and lovely home-cooked food, (plenty of it,yum,yum). I will be booking again and taking more family next time, so watch out Sheila and family :-D xx

Room Tip: Very nice with en-suite. Slept great x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#6 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dalyway Hotel
The Dalyway Hotel
#66 of 97 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fountaindale Skegness
Fountaindale Skegness
#4 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Fairfax Hotel
Fairfax Hotel
#3 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivydene Hotel
Ivydene Hotel
#36 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singlecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singlecote

Property: The Singlecote
Address: 34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Singlecote 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-oriented guest house situated close to all attractions, pet friendly (at owner's discretion), special offers out of season, special rates for OAPs, please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Singlecote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing