We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Singlecote
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$99
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
$111
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
43
13
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
13
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady who runsb benjoyable stayfollowing morningfew minutes walkone nightfamily roomdrummond roadroom was cleansea fronttea and coffeefruit juiceon arrivalbedroomstopoverweekendkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 66 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at Skegness booked two rooms at this hotel at very short notice. The rooms were very clean and a good size, The location is central for the town but not noisy. Breakfast was a very good we have stayed in quite a few hotels in Skeg and this is one of the better ones. will return

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevLynnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yet again a lovely weekend was enjoyed by my fiance and I for five nights. And also my parents for one night.
The breakfast was very nice, Sheila always makes sure that it is piping hot and she also likes to keep guests company when they are in the breakfast room which is very nice.
The bedroom we have is very nice, we have a family room as there is alot of space for us to spread our stuff out. Easy to make ourselfs feel at home.
It upsets me to see people who right nasty reports. Sheila and Mark are the best hoteliers that we know and we love them and their girls, like they were our own family.

Room Tip: Ask for room 10.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkeggySarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my Mum went to SkegVegas for the weekend and we couldn't have found a friendlier place to stay and so close to the town centre with free parking! It felt like a home from home with a family atmosphere and lovely home-cooked food, (plenty of it,yum,yum). I will be booking again and taking more family next time, so watch out Sheila and family :-D xx

Room Tip: Very nice with en-suite. Slept great x
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights end of Sep 12, first impression was good until we got to our room which on entering had a musty smell sad decor with shabby curtains, the en suite was simply not good enough very small with the hand basin in the bedroom, kettle too close to the bed. Breakfast was poor quality with one rasher of bacon [thin] cheap bread for toast,on reflection we made a poor choice in choosing this b&b.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Firstly I would like to say thank you for spending the time to post a review about our guesthouse. Now onto the review its self, we appologise if your room was not up to your high standards, but as the saying goes you get what you pay for..! if you want better go to the bigger hotels.
The room you stayed in is due to be refurbished this winter, starting at the end of this month. I believe you was told as to why the kettle had to be where it was on arrival, it has to be there due to our new fire alarm system that was installed for your safety, the kettle location will be rectified this winter. The sink location is to be rectified this winter also, but there are many guesthouses that have sinks in the room..
The bread we use is Kingsmill so i don't see how it is cheap, i suppose you are used to getting uncut bread fresh from the bakers...?
As for the bacon if you would like more you could have asked..?
As i have said earlier thank you for taking the time to post a comment, just a pity you could not discuss these points with us at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The singlecote is a real home from home. We love staying there. We have stayed there twice a year for the last 12 years. The family are friendly and pleasant, nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast and evening meals are lovely and filling.Would highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: all rooms are comfy
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanEdwards43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews