We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not ask for more”
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

stayed 2 nights only we took shower gel and make up remover but was no need as they were supplied in the room .the décor was all colour coded and very cosy . tea, coffee, cold drinks and biscuits also was there if you wanted them. very happy with this hotel would go back again .just a short stroll and you are at the beach and also the shops and resaurants.

Room Tip: good and very clean also quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

And we couldn't ask for a better review - thank you so much!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 469 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for only two night but it was a lovely two nights. Room was very comfortable and cosy. We didn't really need to take any of out toiletries or even make up remover has the hotel supplied it for us. There was pubs & restaurants all around, always something to do. Took strolls to the beach which is only around a 5 min walk and a 15min walk to the shopping mall. It was a perfect place to stay really enjoyed ourselfs, staff was very welcoming and poliet. Thank you for you hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hphimister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Terrific review - thanks a million! And thanks for staying with us - your business is really appreciated. We hope you have a chance to visit Skegness again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a find this hotel was, it's literally on the doorstep to the attractions, but is lovely and quiet all the same!

Room was great, bed was really comfy, drinks provided as well as a fridge.

You won't get no better for this price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

I don't think there's a higher compliment than 'Top notch', so thank you so much for that. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I picked this b&b because I wanted a room that was cosy and homely, and that's what I got. Me and a friend came here 20th June 2014. Even though check in wasn't till later ian kindly let us leave our suitcases while we went round the town. When we arrived back at the b&b we were allowed to go straight to our room even though we were a bit early and what a lovely room!, it was in my favourite colour pink!, it had special little touches that made it feel like home, there was also a hairdryer, straightners , tv in both rooms, beds were so comfy and warm....bathroom Brill and so was the closeness to everything we needed in skeg....i am totally going to come back to this hotel hopefully in august because its so nice. Ask for room 3 that's what we had!! Great guy who owns this lovely little b&b so next time you need somewhere friendly and quiet come here...cant wait to visit again thanks, from Martine and Zoe, Nottingham :-D

Room Tip: pick room three very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martine691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for the amazing review - we'd love to make you head of marketing! We're glad you chose us for your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcome..to this room only hotel...room was more like suite plenty of room 2 televisions a bonus when football was on......would definitely book again . nicely situated..plenty café/restaurant s nearby for breakies x

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scottieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

It was a delight to meet you both and we hope to see you again one day. Thanks for staying with us and for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed just one night, but wished we had booked for 2. Upon arrival, the owner, who is friendly enough told us that we had been upgraded to the Suite, and even took my partner's suitcase to our room. The room itself exceeded our expectations. The room itself was large, with plenty of space, the en-suite, although seemed on the small side, was well equipped with a power shower, complimentary toiletries and even a bathrobe. The extra room provided in the suite had a comfortable sofa, dressing table and mini fridge with complimentary soft drinks & water.
We stayed a Friday night, and considering it was a few yards from the pier and a bar, it was pretty quiet, although that could be sue to the fact it's not high season).
We opted to not use the hotel car park, mainly due to the fact that we arrived very early in the day, so parked on a side road close to the hotel, where it is free on-street parking with no restrictions. There is a public car park near the hotel which is free 6pm-8am, but is hourly rated outside these hours.
Only criticisms we can find are that with the room being on the front, it could benefit from net curtains. The decor does seem to need a lick of paint to brighten it up a bit, hence a slightly lower score for the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thanks for the terrific review! We were delighted to have you to stay with us and hope you can visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Eastleigh is a great smaller hotel but the rooms are very spacious very clean. The mini. Fridge. Was brill and it was filled with. Water and cans of pop, it also has a 4 poster bed, flat screen TV lots of tea, coffee. Sugar. More than normal the owners are very welcoming. Do you know really couldn't. Find a bad thing to say I'm a regular user of hotels and b&b,S for years, this is the best by far and I'm not surprised it's a 4 star, I would highly recommend. To every one to pay a visit, great price too under. £50

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driftwood2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and thanks for covering all the important points in your review. We aim to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 25 in Skegness
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing