We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and comfort excellent.”
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at the Eastleigh but we couldn't have asked for anything better! Lots of little extras in the room, very clean and comfortable.Would not hesitate in recommending this little hotel. Owners extremely welcoming and helpful. I found the decor a little dark but my husband loved it.This is just personal taste. Couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GwenB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 468 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

A very good hotel to stay in, had a good wellcome by the owner and showed us where everything was which came in handy.The room was maginificent and the standard of cleanless was high. Well situated near everything you need while staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 531erick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks for the great review! You hit all the high spots - we do have the BEST location and we do try very hard to provide the CLEANEST rooms possible. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in Skegness again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we have just returned from a four night stay and the new owners made us very welcome there was nothing they wouldn't do for us, the room was tastefully done and clean, the hotel is just minutes away from the front and the many food and drink outlets. i would certainly go back to see the new improvements the new owners are planning to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and even more thanks for making it a good one! We really appreciate it when guests comment on our property - it's the only way we can improve our service. We hope you will have the chance to visit again and we promise The Eastleigh will be better than ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Eastleigh is a nice place, clean and central. The owners were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all from us on this quaint little place. The owner was helpful and there is a small off street carpark at rear that can be booked ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Littlebirdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for leaving a great review! We've only recently taken over but we've changed a lot already and have plans to improve even more. We hope you can come back again to see how well we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

just returned from a three night stay at the eastleigh, decided to book after reading the great reviews it has , and WOW crisp clean sheets, room very very clean all the essential mod cons, great touch with the fridge with soft drinks to go along with the tea,coffee & hot chocolate. owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.location is great just park the car and forget about it, you are that close to everything. the eastleigh is very good value for money add on top of this the location, cleanliness of the rooms then this place is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review - we really appreciate you taking the time. Particular thanks for mentioning cleanliness, as that is something we aim to have a good reputation for and is a top priority for us. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in Skegness again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Have just been back a week from the hotel which is well above 4 star ,owners very help full ,room spotless with all the little extras, car park provided with luxury room.The new owners had just been in 3 week and still managed to keep every one happy with there first class service .
Good luck to them for the future they work very hard.

Room Tip: all rooms will be good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you so much! Reviews such as yours make all the effort worthwhile. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
You can be sure The Eastleigh will only get better - we aim to provide nothing less than the best possible room and guest experience for a stay in Skegness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a four-night stay at The Eastleigh. It was our third visit but it is now under new management and we wondered how it would compare with other visits. We were not disappointed. The new owners are friendly and extremely thoughtful for the needs of their guests - they are generous in their provision of toiletries etc. providing much more than most hotels. The accommodation is clean and the service received was good. The Eastleigh is well positioned in the town - almost on the sea front. It surely cannot be beaten when comparing price and provision.

Beryl

Room Tip: Room 3 on the first floor is spacious with an extra anti room attached. It is helpful to have in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks again for staying with us and thank you both very much for the terrific review! We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience at The Eastleigh. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing an even better service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#16 of 25 in Skegness
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing