We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FloraF37
Surrey
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a beautiful apartment. We' were welcomed by beautiful roses on the dining table. Great attention to detail.
Loved it and will go again

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn L
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in ideal situation”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Within very easy walking distance of beautiful and historic Stamford, this charming apartment has a parking space directly outside. It is tastefully furnished, comfortable and calmly decorated with plenty of space to relax. The character of the property has been cleverly retained whilst the rooms have a contemporary feel. It is good value for money and we would definitely return. Thank you to the owners for providing everything for a most enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Your comments are very much appreciated.So pleased that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful town.
Hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Best wishes
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely weekend here. Location was great.. Short walk into town and 5 mins walk to waitrose. Beautiful decor throughout, and lovely touch of fresh flowers on our arrival. I would definitely recommend people to stay here.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments.
We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay in Stamford and hope to welcome you back to our apartment at some time in the future.
Best regards
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Lovely well maintained period property.”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a very enjoyable week's holiday in this apartment. Everything inside was beautifully clean and well maintained. We would stay there again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful town and that our apartment was up to your expectations.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Best regards
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great apartment. Lovely decor. Comfortable beds. Location was spot on for us. Able to walk into town in less than 10 mins. Communication from owner was great too. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Stamford and hope to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Kind regards
Roger & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL W
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic property, great location”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Roger - the owner - was very hospitable upon our arrival, and he answered any queries we had regarding the location and kindly gave us a tour of the property. Waitrose is a short walk down the road, and the town centre is practically on the doorstep. The apartment really was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleb6
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful flat in a beautiful old world charm town. If you want a country experience with shops, pubs, market and history book here. The owners have decorated and stocked the flat with beautifully painted furniture and quality fabric furnishings. The kitchen is well equipped; Waitrose is 5 minutes away on foot. The lounge has a bright seating area with electric heating, beds were comfy and the claw tub in the washroom with shower option allowed for a long soak at the end of the day. A portable heater in the WC would have added another layer of warmth. As well, no wifi was a disappointment. Parking is available in front of the flat and the A1 is 5 minutes with easy access. We'll be back, it was lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, styling and location of the flat.
Liked least: The booking company had my damage deposit from booking time to 10 days after departure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing