We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nigel B.....Hospitality at its best”
Review of Clematis Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clematis Cottages
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nigel B.....Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We arrived on the 14th of July to be greeted by two wonderfull hosts Richard and Kaye. Nothing was too much trouble for them hence why we extended our stay in the wonderful surroundings. The cottage was clean very well equiped and exeptionatly peacefull. our stay in Stamford was to have a full itinery of family visits etc however our choice of accomodation enabled us to have a most relaxing yet fun time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a fantastic setting in the middle of the countryside! Cottage was immaculate and very peaceful. We sat in the evenings overlooking the pond with a glass of wine in hand. No better way to un-wind from our busy lives! Kaye and Richard were excellent hosts and were there if needed but quietly in the background when not. Thank you for a lovely 4 day break. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilleshall, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a find this place is. It has wide open spaces, a warm, friendly atmosphere and Kaye and Richard make you feel like nothing is too much trouble.
We had the most chaotic week before arriving so we really needed somewhere clean and comfortable to just relax and de-stress.
The cottage had everything we needed and was absolutely immaculate. It really is the most relaxing place to stay and we were so sorry to leave.
Forget the spa - can’t wait to get back!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 12 days having friends and family join us. Kaye and Richard have the most charming surroundings and are thoughtful kind people. Excellent cottage with fresh veg,eggs and honey available. We all fell in love with the place and area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhenen holland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a lovely one week holiday in these nice cottages. The owners are very nice and friendly people. Located at a large plot of land. You can have a drink outside ( when not raining. ) There is all kind of wildlife around. Quiet and peaceful. And you can buy your eggs and honey from Kate.
Nearby the town of Stamford. One of the most beautiful towns in England we have seen. From Clematis you can make trips to Uppingham/Oakham and Gainbourough/ ( Hemswel Cliff Antique Centre )
And in Stamford you can visit Bateman's Auctions.
Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikRhenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

A late booking for us and so surprised that the cottage hadn't been snapped up months ago. Couldn't fault anything. Cozy, festive and really warm. Owners great - welcoming and informative but also left us in peace to enjoy our holiday. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD N.Z
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Thank you both for 7 quiet, peaceful days after 3 weeks of hectic travel from New Zealand,via San Francisco and Croatia. Ian and Suzanne Orr. Oxford. New Zealand

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IANOOxfordN_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
4.6 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
4.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
4.4 mi away
The George Of Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
11.0 mi away
Broccoli Bottom
Broccoli Bottom
#1 of 2 in Manton
212 reviews
12.4 mi away
Spanhoe Lodge
Spanhoe Lodge
#1 of 2 in Laxton
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clematis Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clematis Cottages

Property: Clematis Cottages
Address: Lodge Farm, Aunby, Stamford PE9 4EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clematis Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three beautifully furnished and individual self catering cottages which are 4 and 5 star rated (gold ward) by Visit Britain. All benefit from high speed broadband (wifi)connectivity. Surrounded by flower gardens, lakes, orchard, lawned seating areas for BBQs with ample parking available Clematis cottages offers you the perfect retreat, or base for sightseeing. Eggs, honey, fruit and vegetables are offered from our own gardens (subject of course to season and availability.). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing