We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay,”
Review of Clematis Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clematis Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay,”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

very highly recommended. Hosts were great with home made produce to boot.

Cant recommend it enough...... for peace quiet and healthy living.

Room Tip: call before hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancmpbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

My parents, sister and I stayed in Cottage 2 for a long weekend while visiting family. The cottage was superb and the setting was perfect. The cottage was really well equipped with all modern conveniences and the living area was a fantastic size (photos don't do it justice). Kaye and Richard are very welcoming and will do whatever they can to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. I would certainly recommend these cottages and will hopefully return in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed in cottage 1 and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Kay and Richard are very friendly people and guests matter massively to them. They are proud of the service they offer and rightly so. Would stay here again,especially in cottage 2 which is bigger.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterthedog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2011

kaye and richard could'nt do enough to ensure that absoluteley everything was perfect for our valentines day. the cottage was really home from home and even included everything from dishwasher tablets to toiletries. we was short of nothing as the cottage was extremely well equipped and well thought out. for once we can honestly say that the website does not do it justice, everything exceeded our expectations. it was lovely to see the true free range chickens and we cannot wait to visit againto fully enjoy the gardens. the worst part about the week was having to leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Situated in a very silent and peaceful position, Clematis Cottages (you can choose between two of them) offer the perfect accommodation for a holiday period, both whether you choose just to relax or (as we did) to use it as a base to visit the nearby areas. The cottages are very quiet and well equipped; the nearby town of Stamford (6 km) offers you a reasonable choice of shops and restaurants. Anyway, one of the aspects that make for a very pleasant stay is the kindness of the landlords, who are always available in order to help you with any issue you may encounter during your stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcosiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayeGriffin, Owner at Clematis Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words they mean so much to us.
Guests sometimes get a little mixed up with the numbering of the cottages, the larger one that you stayed in was Cottage No1 (sleeps 1-6) and the smaller one is cottage No2. (sleeps 1-4).
Kind regards, Kaye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
4.6 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
10.9 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.4 mi away
The George Of Stamford
3.3 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clematis Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clematis Cottages

Property: Clematis Cottages
Address: Lodge Farm, Aunby, Stamford PE9 4EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clematis Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three beautifully furnished and individual self catering cottages which are 4 and 5 star rated (gold ward) by Visit Britain. All benefit from high speed broadband (wifi)connectivity. Surrounded by flower gardens, lakes, orchard, lawned seating areas for BBQs with ample parking available Clematis cottages offers you the perfect retreat, or base for sightseeing. Eggs, honey, fruit and vegetables are offered from our own gardens (subject of course to season and availability.). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing