We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clematis cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
Ample parking and beautiful views. The undercover entrance to Clematis Cottage with table tennis and seating area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
Ample parking and beautiful views.
The undercover entrance to Clematis Cottage with table tennis and seating area.
The fully equipped kitchen complete with double oven fridge/freezer & the all important dishwasher.
Comfy seating for guests to relax and chat with tv & dvd player.
Dinning area off the kitchen with seating for 8
Oak beamed lounge with comfy seating for up to 8 guests.
Downstairs shower room with high rise toilet and heated towel rail, complete with underfloor heating
Downstairs double bedroom with walk in wardrobe.
Double upstairs bedroom with dressing table and fitted wardrobe.
Summer hollyhocks in the 17th Century farmhouse crew yard
Dine in the garden opposite the cottage or just relax with a book.
Early summer and the Roses, Foxgloves & Sweet Williams are in full bloom
We plant our borders to encourage the birds and bees to the garden which helps to flavour our honey.
We re-home ex-caged chickens who lay us delicious eggs in return.
Box hedging surrounds the rose beds leading through to the apiary.
In the summer the scent of the Old English Roses fill the air.
We have created a copse for woodland planting, with wild garlic and bluebells.
Walk through the Secret Garden to the wildlife lake and ponds.
Early view of the wildlife lake just starting to mature which now has a collection of resident ducks
The lake is attracting many wildlife visitors.
Summer house at the top of the meadow, looking out over the lake, wildlife ponds and flower meadow.
A beautiful place to sit and watch the ducks and Dragonflies in the evening.
Steps leading from the lake down to the meadow.
The arched walkway leading from the cottages to the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
butterfly...
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Clematis cottage”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been in this wonderful and peaceful place. Very clean and welcoming place. 5 star self catering. Owners very friendly and welcoming worth a re visit in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad that you all had a relaxing time, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
“Idyllic Clematis Cottages”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed here previously and would do so again. Clematis offers top class accommodation for the whole family in idyllic easily accessible surroundings. Kaye and Richard could not be any more welcoming or helpful as hosts. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you Catherine it was lovely to welcome you back and so glad that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggsd1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clematis cottage is a really lovely retreat in beautiful grounds. The pretty cottage has everything you need for a fantastic holiday and the owners are on hand and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to visit this area. I will certainly be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you Maggie for a lovely review it was a pleasure to have you and your friend's staying with us and so glad that you all enjoyed your week, looking forward to meeting your husband next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you Eleanor that's so kind of you we would love to welcome you back I'm so glad that you choose us for the wedding accommodation, all the best for the future to the 'Bride and Groom'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchy
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A cosy, clean and well-equipped cottage with lovely hosts.

Children loved the big garden, with pond and ducks and chickens!

Only small criticism was the kitchen being a bit cramped for 4 adults plus kids.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome, Kaye and Richard!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, sorry that you found the dinning kitchen a little cramped for 4 adults 2 lively toddlers and 2 babies in high chairs.
When you return in the summertime there are lots of places to eat outside where the children can run around and being boys that's where they are happiest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinharr...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Clematis Cottage with some friends from Canada and it was a great place to relax. Set in quiet countryside while still not far from Stamford and Burghley house. The cottage has been done to a very high standard and the owners made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you Gavin for your kind words and I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caz K
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Weekend Away .”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We chose this property and the adjoining annexe as a group of us were celebrating my Daughter's hen weekend. The accommodation was perfect, so was the distance to Stamford and Burghley House. The setting of the cottages was beautiful, very peaceful with lot's of wildlife.
The owners; Richard and Kaye were really friendly. They provided a welcome pack which included fresh eggs from their hens.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for your review I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to see Mum and Grandma included in the Hen Weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing