We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rutland Terrace B&B
Ranked #5 of 18 Stamford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Elegant bed and breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This delightful must be English b and b at its best. The large room we had was very comfortable and the en suite was clean, with a bath and a shower. There was plenty of storage space (although it was not needed as we were there only for one night), provision for a hot drink (plus bottled water) and a hair dryer. The breakfast was cooked to order and substantial, with fresh fruit, cereal and eggs, bacon, sausages, etc. It was a short walk from the property into the centre of Stamford, with its characterful stone buildings. We got lucky with the parking, securing a space outside the front door, but be prepared for a short walk. We have paid double the rate for a similar room and breakfast in a popular north Wales hotel so found it excellent value for money. If we are in the area again, we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for the en suite room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geogwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
33
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just spent two nights at Number 10. Very jolly. Spacious room which was tastefully furnished and decorated. Spacious bathroom too with plenty of hot water. Huge and delicious breakfast. Excellent hostess. Well done Lucy for making a splendid place to stay. Stamford as ever is a delight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Fantastic stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent.

Lucy - the owner - is very friendly and accommodating. She makes a fantastic breakfast.

We would definitely want to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_travelling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well appointed, excellent breakfast, entertaining hostess- spot on. A bit of a gem is Stamford, affluent town that borders the fens/the midlands. The communal breakfast is fun as is Lucy who will provide a substantial brekkie to set you up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiswickNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This tastefully furnished period house is within walking distance of the lovely town of Stamford.
Our large double room on the top floor was extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Lucy is a wonderful hostess and served up a scrumptious breakfast plus oodles of coffee.
We highly recommend 10 Rutland Terrace & wished we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a nights stay here and are already looking forward to a return visit, everything was so perfect that one night was not long enough.
Lucy made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and really looked after us during our stay.
The room was immaculate and spacious, our breakfast was plentiful and delicious and all this in a beautiful period house in a location within a short walk from town.
If you are visiting Stamford for any reason we can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A real gem of a find with a great hostess. Very comfortable and welcoming. Stylish surroundings and outstanding breakfast. I would visit again anytime. Simply the best in all categories. Lovely Stamford is a beautiful market town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.5 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
0.4 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The George Of Stamford
7.6 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Terrace B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Terrace B&B

Property: Rutland Terrace B&B
Address: 10 Rutland Terrace | 10 Rutland Terrace, Stamford PE9 2QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful mid terrace Georgian property in the heart of the historic market town of Stamford - voted the best place to live in the UK. Seen on Four in a Bed, Channel 4. It is situated in the centre of Stamford, it is within easy walking distance of the town centre, to the shops and pubs/restaurants, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing