We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Tranquil Hideaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front
Kingsize bed
Complimentary welcome basket
Kitchenette
Lounge with king size sofabed
Patio garden
Upper floor
Front hall
Luxury Wet room with underfloor heating
Complimentary toiletries
View from upper floor bedroom
Stairs from lounge giving access to open plan bedroom
Studio parking
Access to patio garden
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Tranquil Hideaway.”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic accommodation,exceeded expectations, so many thoughtful extra special touches. A wonderful stay! Loved the tranquil peace, sat outside in the lovely garden in the evening,enjoying a meal and glass of wine, listening to the birds. Was a flying visit, for an event at the Arena, but would love to return and stay again, and explore the local area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we try very hard to make the Studio a welcoming home from home for our guests. It is very gratifying to have such positive feedback, thank you so very much and we do hope that you will visit our beautiful town again soon.
Sylvia and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange052
Pulborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enoyable short break”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break. Stamford is a really pleasant place to visit with Burghley House being a real attraction.And as for Garden Studio, it was very comfortable and all the extras you provided were very much appreciated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing the Garden Studio as a base to explore our beautiful town. It is always a pleasure to have such positive feedback, we appreciate that you gave your time to review your stay. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia D
1 review
“Great short break”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great studio. Comfortable and very well supplied with more than we expected! Love the vaulted living area and mezzanine bedroom. And a nice little private garden with a BBQ. Will definitely come again if we are staying in the area. High quality at a very reasonable rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToniVenha...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super apartment for couples”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent apartment, very well appointed and stocked with essential items for breakfast including a bowl of fruit to start us off. Lovely garden setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, I greatly appreciate your kind review and will continue to make every effort to maintain a standard that makes guests happy and comfortable.
Kindest regards Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noel W
2 reviews
“Great house for couples”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really nice flat with plenty of space, well finished and stocked with food to make you welcome.

Best for couples without kids because of the open plan bedroom, but worked really well for us all the same.

Thanks for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Fantastic studio.”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This studio was lovely, beautifully decorated and had absolutely everything we needed. The owners, Sylvia and Jeff, met us on arrival and were so friendly and welcoming. The studio was really well equipped and beautifully furnished, with a range of essentials so we could make a snack or breakfast without having to go to the shops. The bed was very comfy, the shower nice and warm, the heating very cosy and the layout of the studio is beautiful. We will definitely look at booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind and positive feedback. We try very hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and stress free as possible and it's greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to tell us that we are getting things right. Thank you.
We hope that you will indeed come to stay again.
Kind regards
Sylvia and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing