We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!”

No.3 The Yard Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 115 Restaurants in Stamford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: No.3 The Yard sits in a quiet courtyard just off Ironmonger Street in the centre of Stamford's magnificent town centre. Under the ownership of Simon McEnery and Chef Tim Luff, the restaurant offers lunchtime and evening services Tuesday through to Saturday and now a Sunday lunchtime service too. Choose from our set menus or a la carte option and dine in our lovely conservatory, first floor dining rooms or weather permitting, our secluded courtyard.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a fabulous meal with our family and friends to celebrate our marriage. We were made to feel special, food was fabulous, best lamb ever, wonderful fish and chips, amazing tart tatin. Petit fours plate decorated for the bride and groom. Lactose intolerance catered for. All on a very busy lunchtime. Thanks to Marc and his team for helping to make our day special. The perfect venue in a gorgeous summers day to celebrate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billeedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    134
    55
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch at Jim's yard”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The lunch menu is varied and the food is excellent.
Most of the tables are outside under a perspex roof, so great in the summer.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakham
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favourite local restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The atmosphere is excellent, lovely decor, airy and comfortable even on a very hot evening. Staff are friendly and efficient, the food is wonderful. The bread is a treat in itself - you just have to eat it all, despite any dieting restrictions. There is a great menu and we were quite spoilt for choice.

We wanted to go again next weekend but the restaurant is closed for a summer break! They must be doing very well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

As a couple we eat out a lot and this restaurant is one of the best we have visited lovely food and great atmosphere

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank No1bodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Try the Tarte Tatin”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went for lunch with friend, lovely fish and chips followed by the most delicious tarte tatin I've had outside of France. Reasonable priced soft drinks as well !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 176michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.3 The Yard Restaurant also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to No.3 The Yard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing