We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in beautiful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma E
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in beautiful location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends with children and to be honest, would have been very happy not leaving. The house is set up perfectly and is very luxurious so you feel as though you have been staying in a spa hotel. The decoration is lovely and the views across the fields are spectacular. It is also wonderful to have a couple of enclosed garden spaces for children to run around in and being able to get close to the sheep.
We would definitely stay here again, could not recommend it more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxuriously comfortable in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful 4 nights with friends and family. The Dairy is beautifully fitted and suits groups of all ages - we were 15 adults and 5 children (under 3). Lots to entertain at the Cottage (enclosed garden and a selection of games provided), Burghley House and the Garden of Surprises and in Stamford itself (market, pubs, lots of boutiques). Estate Office were exceptionally helpful with all queries both in advance and during our stay. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deancurra...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Dairy is a beautiful sympathetically renovated barn conversion. 5* accommodation, with a brilliant layout: wow-factor high-ceiling multiple communal areas, two excellent fully-kitted kitchens plus scullery, opulent comfortable bedrooms and great outdoor space in a stunning location. You will not find a better standard of large self-catering accommodation. Perfect for a family get together or a weekend with a large group of friends. I cannot recommend the Dairy highly enough, we will be back (soon!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kic951
Brancaster Staithe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Phenomenal accommodation”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Dairy has been beautifully converted to an extremely high standard. I couldn't fault anything. If you need a place to stay for a large group of people in a wonderful setting, this is it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st0nies
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Understated, elegant and relaxed luxury. Utterly Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location and proximity to Stamford and all it offers is fantastic. The Old Dairy has been architecturally and interiorly designed to perfection makes a perfect retreat for a large group of friends or family looking for a unique break. There is enough space for visitors to find a quiet nook but the design of the accommodation encourages wonderful social gatherings and there's even enough space and secure outdoor space to bring the pet dog. Perfect. We would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShieldsDB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such amazing attention to design detail, with everything so well thought through. Stunning interior design and a real feeling of casual luxury. A beautiful parkland tranquil setting with easy access to Stamford. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenBlack
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Mother of all Dairy's”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A wonderful night spent here with friends. Exceptionally comfortable, warm interior, a clever and spacious lay-out and superb location. The manager was very helpful.
If you are long overdue a get-together with friends or family the dairy is an ideal choice. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing