We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of The Tobie Norris

The Tobie Norris
Ranked #9 of 114 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A beautiful pub dating back to 1280AD full of character with a luxurious feel. Perfect for a coffee or a quick pint but also a special place for lunch and dinner. Now serving Sunday Roasts with meat from the owners farm 2 miles from the pub.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fantastic food, served really well, and copious in quantity...excellent value for money and not a chip in sight!!! We shall return!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    154
    34
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Navenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect summer lunch”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First day of summer spent in a beautiful pub. The tardis like pub has been lovingly restored. We ordered a Tobie Norris pub tapas to share it arrived on wood platters the local pork pie, cheeses and whitebait was all delicious the only problem was that we couldn't finish it. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pub with lots of character”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I always visit this pub when we are in Stamford, it has heaps of character and the choice of draught beers is always a surprise to my husband. There is seating available over 3 floors and there is also a garden, the beer festival which is well worth a visit to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabrown507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cosy and full of character...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Popped in here mid week with friends and I was really impressed. Its a great place to relax and chat over a meal. It was pretty busy (always a good sign) so we ate early and had 2 tasty pizzas and a bottle of wine for just over £20 (I think this is only till 7pm). It's now my new favourite stamford eaterie!..will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helzie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inventive food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Inventive, but not bonkers or pretentious. Friendly staff. Pleasant back yard, if the weather's fine. Characterful inside if not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTheRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tobie Norris also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Tobie Norris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing