We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting Stamford and the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Small quiet bungalow close to town of Stamford”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were greeted with a welcoming bottle of wine and milk . The bungalow was clean moder and compact . Situated in a gated community very close to the charming town with lots of historic buildings and an attractive park near by . We found the accommodation warm and comfortable but would have appreciated more storage space and better lighting in the bedrooms for reading . Stamford is a very good location to access many places of interest and open countryside .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balanda40...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for visiting Stamford and the surrounding area.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anvil bungalow was perfect for us we enjoyed breakfast outside in the patio areaand the location was ideal while we were visiting the area. Interesting shops. Good pubs and restaurants. We hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Top quality accimmodation”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Impeccable accommodation. Spotless, classy, peaceful. Beautiful terrace. Perfect. Highly recommended.m!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgregory9...
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for stay in Stamford”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is very well equipped and has everything you need. It is located very close to Stamford but it is in a very quiet location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was very clean and modern. We would definitely stay again when visiting Stamford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandracro...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attention To Detail Superb!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Anvil bungalow when we were having some building work completed at home. What a mid week treat! Wine was left for us and dog treats for our boarder collie too. Beautifully decorated, warm cosy and immaculately clean. The attention to detail in every room was ten out of ten. We wished we could have stayed the week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_oldhall2...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COMFORT AND QUALITY”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Went for 3 nights....Located in a quiet area of new builds so quiet with comfort...The main room is very relaxing and the bathroom would suit most people always warm easy walk to town..we would go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: main living area and bathroom
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing