We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, nice menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ask Italian - Sutton Coldfield

Ask Italian - Sutton Coldfield
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASK Italian in Sutton Coldfield is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Sutton Coldfield menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good service, nice menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ask in Sutton Coldfield has been recently refurbed and has a look of Jamies but with a fluro green and orange colour scheme!

We went for lunch on a Saturday and it was lovely and quiet, service was great and we would return.

I had a portabello mushroom burger with fries and it was a generous portion and lovely.

They do a generous kids meal and have a colouring sheet and crayons for the kids.

The other plus is the take Tesco Clubcard vouchers as payment towards food only

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASuttonRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    94
    56
    40
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“under-refurbishment.............”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

so went today and it's "under-refurbishment".................shame really.....my daughter and I don't get many chances to have a day together and this was our choice for lunch........sure it would've been wonderful if refurb had been complete :(

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food was great. The staff were very friendly. The only flaw was that it was very noisy and was difficult to hear other people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ask never disappoints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Positives: we often meet up with family/friends here and it always works well! The atmosphere is great, the food is tasty, and the children’s menu is incredible value. We’ve been to several Asks in the UK and all were fantastic- this one is no exception.

Negatives: If you’re a connoisseur of Italian food, you won’t find it even close to authentic. The timing when bringing the dishes out wasn’t brilliant. The waiter brought the childrens’ mains out before they had finished their starter.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadaTamberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Every time we have been the food has been very good. Very contemporary dinning and great staff always happy to help with fussy eaters.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian - Sutton Coldfield also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Ask Italian - Sutton Coldfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing