We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
109
66
30
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
66
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery dee dee travel lodge car park toby inn manager sean breakfast box sutton park convenience store quiet area room was clean chip shop priced hotel vending machine friendly receptionist have stayed here several times family room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We have just enjoyed a super 5 day break back in the Midlands stopping at the Birmingham Streetly Travelodge, my room was very clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. Overall its a very quiet place to stay with plenty of free car parking outside. There are many facilities on its doorstep ( food outlets, shops, public transport & medical facilities) The price I paid was extremely good value considering the time of year, and I look forward to visiting again, and meeting up with the wonderful staff again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stayed in a family room in the annex to this hotel which is the other side of the Toby (they don't tell you that on the website). Its a very small room but adequate for a one night stop and at £40ish is cost effective. The big issue with the family room is the quality of comfort offered by the kids mattresses. They were hard as a rock and you could feel the springs badly. There is a very simple remedy for Travelodge to improve the rating and that would be to put mattress toppers on the kids bed. The poor rating above is based on this issue.
The hotel annex is not the most upto date building and could do with a little TLC but you get what you pay for. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming
Hotel is quiet and in a quiet area and the Toby Carvery next door was very nice

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ggsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Birmingham Streetly hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved so that this does not repeat for other guests. We hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and myself have had stay here for nearly 2 months. It's become our home. The staff have made our stay so wonderful. Regardless of the time of day they are available.
We are both so grateful to All the team. Bless You

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

location is very great, in a quiet area and the scenary superb.
The service was excellent, one of the staffs there Dee Dee demonstrated good customer service skills. she went over and beyound ensureing that during my stay there i was comfortabl, and avdised me of the various resturants etc. which were within reach during my stay there as i was not familiar with the area.

The rooms were cleaned and tidy and as a result, i would definatley recomend the travelodge anytime. Thanks again

Room Tip: corner suites
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjcdistributors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, food within walking distance just across the carpark, inexpensive. What more could you want. 10 miles roughly from the NEC and Birmingham. Family rooms in separate building so low noise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews