We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always choose to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always choose to stay here”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel, the staff are lovely and the cleanliness cannot be faulted. It's definitely in need of refurbishment. We stayed in room 7 and the plastic headboard shook every time you turned over in bed! V annoying and kept me awake. Noise from another room kept me awake on our last night but that's not the hotels fault. Look forward to returning in the spring.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John9774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for your recent review from yur stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that the staff were lovely and yur room was clean. We are looking forward to a refurb in 2014 to modernise the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in teh spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    147
    71
    28
    12
See reviews for
167
111
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandysul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Brilliant stay.Friendly staff good pub next to the hotel.Floors a bit creaky upstairs if someone gets up early.So next visit I will go for an upstairs room.Food in the pub is really good value for money and the bar is very sports orientated with loads of TV`s


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for your recent review from your stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. I am delighted that you found your stay a brilliant one with friendly staff and a good pub next door to us. we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding nearby. Family of 5 so 2 rooms. As usual high standards we expect from Premier Inn. Good size rooms and facilities. Warm reception from staff. Secure car parking and a good nights sleep


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear that you found the rooms a good size with good facilities ensuring you had a good nights sleep. I will pass on your coments that you had a warm reception from the team. we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I can only recommend this hotel. It is a very good, honest, very comfortable, no frills hotel at a very good price. We went over to visit family for Christmas and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. We would most definitely consider this hotel next time round.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Tony, Thankyou for your recent review from your stay here over the christmas period. I am delighted that you found the rooms clean and the team were helpful during yur stay. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always choose to stay at a premier in. Due to the great value for money! This time again did not disappoint! After travelling for almost 3 hours and with a screaming baby for the last half an hour it was wonderful to turn up to a clean room where all the beds including the travel cot were made up and ready for us! Always polite service from the staff too! Well done premier inn! And I also only paid £29 for all this too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for your recent review from your stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. I am delighted that you found a lovely warm welcome from the team after your long journey with a young baby and that your room was clean with your cot set up ready for your needs. At Premier Inn we are passionate about making your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

On the whole the hotel was adequate for our stay, but is in need of a refit.
But the cleanliness could not be faulted, very clean throughout.
I have stayed at many premier inns all over the country and yes compared to some this hotel is older and tired but I have to say the staff where exceptional, very friendly, informative, couldn't do enough for us, especially Emma on reception.
So all in all our stay was fine, but I would suggest it goes to the top of the list for your next refit, it definitely needs modernising and bringing up to date like a lot of your other hotels, the quality of the stay deserve a more modern hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyTuesday621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear that you found the team here so friendly and that Emma on reception was exceptional. Birmingham North will hopefully be undergoing a refurb in 2014 of which we are all very much looking forward to. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Generally the stay was good. Staff was very friendly. I had a very comfortable night. Food was very nice. Good parking facilities. However, there was no instruction available to control room temperature.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thankyou for your recent review of your stay. I am delighted to hear you found the staff friendly and that you had a comfortable night. Instructions for your heater controls can always be found in the welcome booklet on your desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,676 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing