We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for an event in Sutton Coldfield, so the location was very good for us.
The rooms are clean. The staff is superfriendly, in both the hotel and the adjacent pub. The breakfast is served in the pub. Their 'hot & tasty' selection is cooked to order and is good. The continental part of the breakfast was just ok.
Parking is free, there is a parking lot at the back of the hotel with cctv.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. We take pride in our customer service and we are delighted that you found both the hotel and the Whitehorse Pub team friendly and efficient. The breakfsts that we serve are certainly a good start to anyones day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 440 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel beacuse it was in short distance of a wedding we were attending so the location was convenient. Parking wasnt a problem, staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were in room 34 on the top floor overlooking the parking lot. Room was reasonably clean.. not spacious at all, sloping ceilings are a big cause for concern in this room. Bathroom was small needed to request for another towel as only one was supplied for us. We had a drink and some lunch in the attached pub we sat outside as it was a nice day. Overall average stay but for £35 we cant complain

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thankyou for your recent feedback regarding your stay here at the Birmingham North Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on a well trained and friendly team who prioritise to make your stay an enjoyable one. Birmingham North is an older building so the room sizes do vary, if you were to stay with us again then you could request a room on the 1st floor or ground floor and we would do our very best to accommodate you and your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We decided to stay in the Premier Inn when seeing friends and family. The hotel was conveniently located and our arrival and check in was very straightforward and simple. The rooms were clean and welcoming with all of the facilities you would expect in a budget hotel. The reception staff helped us book taxis and couldn't do enough. Breakfast the next morning was expansive and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greesa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thankyou for writing a review on The Birmingham North Premier Inn. Our aim is to provide a clean and comfortable room served by people who really care. It was great to hear that the reception team were very friendly and welcoming to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed on a Friday night 12 April, room was fine, shower brilliant and bed was good. We got in at 2345 after a concert at the NEC, it would have been nice to have had a drink before bed but the attached pub has a last orders policy of 2300h so we were disapointed by that but overall it is a good location and the price was good and we have no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newquayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thankyou for your feed back from your recent stay here with us at Birmingham North Premier Inn. We do indeed have a public house next door to us which serves our guests and the licensing hours are that of normal pub hours. Im sorry if that was inconvenient for you but unfortunatley we are unable to have any control over the licensing hours. I was pleased to hear that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Parking was easy. All staff were very helpful and considerate. Room with clean and airy. Restaurant was easily accessible and had good selection and very reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this venue

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thankyou for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us at The Birmingham North Premier Inn. I was delighted to hear that you had had an excellent stay and that all of the team had been helpful and considerate to you and that your room was clean and airy. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Myself and my partner recently stayed hear in March 2013 for our friends wedding. The hotel staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and this premier is attached to a pub which offers great food, great srvice and value for money and happily offers a children's menu. It also has a childs play area outside and has a tesco within 2 mins walking distance. Would strongly recommend

Room Tip: The hotel has a lift to access the upper floor but would recommend ground floor for disabled or fami...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Have to say out of all the Premier Inn's I've stayed in this is the best one for me as I slept like a baby the 2 times I've been here.
The rooms are spacious, comfy & quiet!
The pub that's attached is also great apart from closing at 11pm?! Staff in the bar are very helpful & friendly. (Need a set of darts)

The breakfast was one of the nicest Premier Inn's I've had and the dinner was great also.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing