We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”
Review of Pizza by Goli

Pizza by Goli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions and the food is always excellent. There is a fantastic choice on the menu, something for everyone. The food is presented very well,is fresh & hot. The service is good and staff are friendly. On the downside the tables are quite close and it gets very loud in the restaurant when its full, when everyone is talking. Having said that i would definately recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    92
    41
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We go every month or so as it's my sons favourite Italian. The service is great and friendly, the atmosphere always nice - busy or quiet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Sat evening & had a wonderful meal. The food was superb & although we were seated extremely close to the kitchen so it was quite hot, we had only booked the night before.It was fantastic! Definitly will be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a splendid evening by Golly!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Last minute booking for 7 people. Even although they were extremely busy they still managed to sit us on time at 9:15pm. The menu was surprisingly larger than I had expected with something for everyone. The food was really good and was reasonably priced, the same with the wines.

The staff were fantastic and very attentive without being too so.

All in all we had a really great experience and will definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nigel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Used to be great but we were all but ignored!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went to Pizza by Goli for an anniversary treat. The pizzas were fantastic but the rest left a lot to be desired, particularly the tiramisu which looked more like whipped cream than mascarpone.

The most upsetting bit was the service though as we were in the corner table downstairs and therefore pretty much overlooked. Our main meal plates were cleared away and then we had a 20 minute wait to order our desserts before any staff were available to take our order. Also, because we were sitting next to the downstairs bar, we got to listen to the loud conversation between the two waitresses slagging off their manager which was very uncomfortable.

Come on Pizza by Goli - you can easily do so much better than this! Potentially this could be a fabulous restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Musicmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza by Goli also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Pizza by Goli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing