We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good all round”
Review of Karma Lounge

Karma Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
BIRMINGHAM
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good all round”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A great tasting Curry with all the trimmings,friendly staff,only small but clean,you can take in your own drinks to,I've been to many Curry Houses in the area as I'm Local and as I write June 2013 this is our Favorite,well done all at The Karma Lounge

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have been using Karma Lounge since in opened. Orignally we were worried that they weren't busy enough and might close. The word went round now its always busy yet staff are always friendly, service good and menu and food great. Can totally recomend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meal.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the best Indian restaurant I have ever been to. I would highly recommend a visit. The place is beautiful, clean and the staff are very polite and friendly. We have visited on numerous occasions and the food is always top class.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I visited Karma lounge before, this is my favourite indian restaurant in Sutton. Went there with my family on Friday evening and must say they were very busy but the service and great quality food is the restaurants plus point. Very good staff and excellent taste of food as always superb.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food; very slow service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is good, perhaps even very good and well presented. Service is extremely slow. Like other restaurants booking a particular table at a given time makes no difference. You get what's available when you arrive. Not good enough, I fear.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Lounge also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Karma Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing