We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good value for money, good spa, bar was pretty good. Room was pleasant. Breakfast was nice. Had a pleasant stay. Gardens could be better. Lots of people wandering about in white dressing gowns. Looking back it was an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just had a fantastic meal at moor hall in the oak dinning room the service was fantastic food unbelievable and the waiter made the night I was with a goup of friends celebrating a retirement thank you for a great time I shall certainly be back to sample more of your food and great atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your meal in our AA Rosette Oak Room Restaurant as excellent food and service are so important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you can once again be assured of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was an excellent visit cannot praise the hotel and all the staff enough. This was our first visit and hope to return again in the future and would highly recommend this hotel.
All the staff in the hotel and the spa / pool area made our visit a great success and all so very helpful.
We had lunch in the Oak restaurant on arrival which was lovely and returned to the Oak restaurant in the evening for dinner which was just as amazing. We returned to the Oak in the morning for breakfast. Food and service first class at very visit.
We had a superior room 181 over looking the last hole of the golf course and the sunken garden which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Superior room sunny aspect lovely view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Wow what a fabulous review! We were so pleased your enjoyed your first stay with us and wanted to thank you for your kind comments about the staff which have been passed onto them. Look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall when you are next able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went for George Michael tribute night here/ 50th birthday and stayed over, We had a brilliant stay, the rooms are lovely and the staff are brilliant. Joanne who helped us with our booking is a credit to the hotel, I have never dealt with anyone so helpful. She made our stay perfect and I owe her a big thankyou. Who ever cooks the breakfast wow well done its perfect. We will certainly be staying here again without question.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcleod16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review and for your kind comments which have been passed onto Joanne. So pleased you enjoyed the George Michael tribute night and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A lovely old building (with long corridors) in a lovely setting next to a golf course. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our bedroom needed more illumination and the pool area needs a good overhaul. The dinner bed and breakfast rate was a bit misleading. It would be very difficult, probably impossible, to get a 3 course meal in the dining room for the £26 "allowance". The food was, however, tasty if served in rather small portions! The bistro style dining looked better value. The breakfast was excellent. There is a lovely conservatory area overlooking the gardens - it's a shame that area can't be used as a breakfast room. Overall not a bad stop-over.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JFT_Brixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

It was kind of you to take the time to provide your review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the £26 allowance in our AA Rosette Oak Room and I can advise that we will now be reviewing the Oak Room menu in order to allow more choice for this allowance. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we have booked moor hall a few times and it has always been a great stay. our stay this time was fantastic again in a superior room and included the carvery meal which was also fabulous i will not hesitate to book here again giving the hotel food and staff the full marks of 10/10 friendly and polite and very helpful all round

Room Tip: we have stayed in a standard room and superior room and i would recommend either our recent booking...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fletchy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay. 10/10 is a fabulous score and the team were delighted with your comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We took our granddaughter and friend to a show at the NEC(an uncomplicated 20min drive away) and decided to stay here as my husband lived nearby when young and remembered the hall.we booked a superior double for us girls and a single for my husband.the single was a small room in the original hall,with no lift access,and quite basic. For only £40 more we had a large room with 2 double beds,luxury bathroom with large jacuzzi,robes,fruit,water,soft drinks and a minibar.More than worth the extra money.this was in the extension and served by a lift,but was quite a long way to walk thru some corridors and a lovely conservatory but we later discovered that there is a short cut and also parking next to an entrance to this area of the hotel.as I have mobility problems and we had young children with us it would have been better if we had been advised of this..breakfast was buffet style with a decent choice of cereals,juices,yogurts,pastries,fruit etc as well as cooked items. The service was good the only problem was that the room was very small and cramped and it was impossible to move freely around.there certainly wasn't enough seating for when the hotel is full and I thought it was quite dangerous with people and waiting staff crisscrossing with hot food and drinks.
We used the swimming pool which is a decent size but more for actual exercise swimming than for children or leisure.the changing room was quite small with people using the toilets as changing cubicles and we were told that we had to leave by our checking out time of 11am,something I have not come across before when using the leisure facilities of other hotels.
Before leaving we had a little wander around the hotel and grounds.Its a fascinating place with a great deal of history,shame that the sunken garden and wooded area have been allowed to deteriorate,they could be amazing.
Overall we had a great stay and my husband and I will hopefully at some time be able to return on our own to enjoy all the facilities and lovely ambience here.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We were pleased you chose to stay at Moor Hall when visiting the NEC, which as you say is only a short drive away. Thank you for taking the time to provide this comprehensive review as we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon in order to enjoy all the facilities Moor Hall has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,004 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing