We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing relaxing weekend”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more welcoming! Breakfast was amazing (loads to choose from) and the spa facilities were lovely and relaxing. Grounds to hotel are also stunning. Fab weekend away!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loz737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It is important that a weekend away is relaxing and we were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and beautiful grounds. Hope you are able to visit us again when you are next in the area and thank you for this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    417
    216
    84
    41
See reviews for
336
527
40
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

it was peaceful and very good staff all you want after a business seminar
the rooms for the seminars was well laid out and the buffet and coffer served in our intervals was very good and on time we stated

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V4170DBjohn_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review and we were pleased everything was to your satisfaction. Moor Hall is an ideal venue for meetings and seminars due to its great access to major rail and motorway links and the excellent facilities here. Hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel was very nice and staff helpful. we had superior room and also used spa, which was great.
we had a carvery in the country kitchen on the evening but this wasn't great. the soup was delicious but the main course wasn't good. The turkey wasnt very nice, the potatoers were hard and generally we could have had a sandwich from the bar and enjoyed this more. Prices also very expensive for drinks etx

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rexys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It was kind of you to take the time to provide your kind comments about the staff which have been passed onto them. I do hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the problems with your meal, which Chef will be discussing with the team to ensure it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice room, great building and surroundings. Noise level at a minimum which added to the serene feel. Despite this, there is a comfortable area to sit, have drinks, and a natter if you so wish. Excellent service, even at night! Just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenger1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a night at this hotel. We're left with really mixed views as you'll read below.

We arrived at 1:00 and made ourselves known at recetion who took our case and dealt with us well advising that the room would be ready at 3:00. We had planned for this and we went for afternoon tea. After spending a very pleasant couple of hours we went back to reception and were told that the room was still not ready, after about 15 mins the reception lady came over to us and told us that the room was still not ready but another room was so they had moved our booking to that room.

On arrival at the room the heating had not been put on and the room was very cold, no problem we turned the heating up, but it did take quite a while for the room to become pleasant. The bathroom towel rail was also not working and had obviously had some recent maintenance as there was a large dirty hand mark on the towel hanging on the rail. A quick phone call and the towel was replaced and a maintenence man duly arrived to get the radiator working, not the best of starts.

We used the leisure facilities and everything was very well maintained and clean, I especially liked the steam room as I prefer these to a sauna.

We also had an evening meal at the Carvery Kitchen which was excellent, good selection of starters, mains and desserts. The service was also excellent.

Arriving back at the room late on we realised that one of the twin bed's matresses had a large dip in the mattress under the pillows, as it was late we put up with it but it was basically a broken bed. We also heard quite a lot of noise from a nearby room or kitchen area, this consisted of staff clearing plates/crockery and noise from a nearby party in a function room which kept us awake for some time.

In the morning we had a lovely breakfast and again the staff were excellent.

We mentioned the bed to reception as we left but there was no real acceptance that this had been an issue for us.

As I said at the start we really have mixed feelings about this place. If you get a good room it would probably be 5*, great food, staff and leisure facilities, but the room put a big question mark over our experience.

Room Tip: Do not use room 153
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeybUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I do hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced on arrival at the hotel and with your room. I can quite understand how frustrating these issues would have been and have asked our Maintenance team to look at the radiator and bed to ensure these problems are resolved. Your feedback is important to us and we take all comments very seriously in order to improve our service to you and other guests in the future. I was pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon when you can be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Have been to the country kitchen several times and never been disappointed. Nice selection of starters and main course good to have a plain fresh fruit salad for a sweet as well as a variety of gateaux and hot dessert. Nicely served by friendly waiters. It is always pleasant to have cosy rooms to sit in afterwards with your coffee or outside in the summer.




Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and good to hear how much you always enjoy the carvery and find it to be good value for money. I totally agree it is very pleasant to sit and have your coffee in one of our cosy rooms in the winter and of course always a pleasure to sit on the terrace in the summer. Look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing