We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel was beautifully decorated and very easy to find your way around. The staff were very polite and helpful although it was very busy with Christmas parties etc. The only downside was the lack of parking at the front and back of the hotel - as people could use the spa facilities without being paying guests so this limited space, especially when wanting to take in or bring our luggage.
The food was very good and we very much enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

The hotel is looking really lovely with all the Christmas decorations and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed it too. Glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast which gives plenty of choice and you can of course have as much or as little as you like! It was kind of you to take the time to provide your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed for one night the whole experience from check in to check out was excellent, when we arrived we had been upgraded to a superior room which was lovely and spacious, the hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly, breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice and it was all hot, will definately stay again for longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank cath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Moor Hall experience and thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Dined at Moor Hall for our christmas night out and have to say the food was fantastic, we had the carvery....only downside was that there wasnt many desserts to choose from. Service was very good too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again when you are next able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

What a beautiful hotel, excellent friendly helpful staff on arrival. Hotel very clean throughout, room excellent bed very comfortable, breakfast was very good, again very friendly staff. There is plenty of parking. I would fully recommend a stay at the Moor Hall Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

It was kind of you to take the time to provide this fabulous review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Following my visit to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa this weekend, I felt it necessary to contact you with regards to the outstanding customer service from a member of your staff - Gail.

I arranged a special birthday treat for my mum and 5 other family members on Sunday 8th December and I must say that the customer service we received from Gail during our time at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa was absolutely outstanding. We hired a private room for the afternoon which was extremely comfortable and furnished beautifully – the food we ordered was also of a high standard so compliments to the Chef! Gail was extremely friendly, professional and eager to assist - she could not do enough for us. We all had a wonderful afternoon and were very impressed with Gail in particular.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and Gail for a fantastic visit to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, she is a real credit to the hotel and comes highly recommended from myself and my family.

Michelle

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Wow, thank you for this fabulous review. Gail has only recently joined us and is already a real asset to the team. Your kind comments were much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good clean hotel with slightly dated decor. Friendly staff (although I don't really want to hear them gossiping whilst I eat my breakfast). The gym was small but good - full of retired local folk on a Monday morning but all I would say is good for you! It was nice that a hotel really lived by its environmental values - TVs are not left on standby, so they really did save energy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found Moor Hall to be good value for money. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,005 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,268 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing