We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
$83
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clover Spa & Hotel(Birmingham)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler's Arms(Sutton Coldfield)
Royal Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveler rating
1,018
488
256
102
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
488
256
102
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry kitchengolf courseoak room restaurantsuperior roomcarvery restaurantafternoon teaon arrivallounge barlovely hotelduty managerlovely groundssandwichesbirthday treatbeefevening mealweekend breakbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,622 - 1,627 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Starting at 12 ish and finishing late afternoon this was a great event. Food was great very well prepared and cooked. TV access was very good too. Afternoon tea had so much selection of cakes it was fab. Atmosphere was great and the staff were also excellent. Even the bookies were on the ball this year (not like last year when we had to work out wins for them). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: day event only
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

What a wonderful review, thank you. We have received many compliments following the Ascot event and were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great venue for a wedding !
Staff could not do enough , food was brilliant and bar staff a big thank you as you smiled even under pressure !
3rd wedding we have been too at this venue and it just gets better and better thank you all so much for making a very special day even more special
Gonna check our lotto numbers now thanks to Bride and Groom we may be millionaire s lol

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Wow what a fantastic review, thank you. Moor Hall is a very popular venue for weddings and we were pleased you had such a fabulous time and have happy memories of a truly wonderful day. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed over for one night as a quick get away.

The hotel and grounds are lovely.

Staff, especially reception staff, very polite and helpful.

The spa is clean however very small, more than 2 people in the steam room/sauna felt squashed.

Rooms traditional but well equipped and nice comfy bed. My only negative about the room is that the heating is constantly on, which seems strange on a warm day in June?! Our room had air conditioning though so at 6am had to switch that on as it was just too stuffy and warm.

Food in the carvery restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Only negative was that we were told they couldn't get us a table for 8pm so waited until 8.45 to be seated, which wouldn't have been a problem if the restaurant hadn't been nearly empty when we arrived?!

Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

There was a big function on whilst we were there but didn't hear any noise, which was good.

Would make a lovely wedding venue.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our lovely hotel and beautiful grounds and that you had such a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall next time you are able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently just held our wedding at Moor Hall. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The hotel is charming and the facilities are good. The food is nothing but absolutely first class - but what stands out the most is the professionalism of the staff. Every single member of staff I dealt with was courteous and went out of their way to help - we didn't want the weekend to end. You could not have got better service if you stayed at The Ritz!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The wedding was fabulous and we were pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Excellent customer service is so important to us and I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you next time you are able to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Do not stay here and pay upfront if you are disabled. We arrived and they gave us a part disabled room which is useless. It consists of a bath, full size toilet with no aids. We wasted an hour whilst they tried to put us in what looked like a single room. We had to compromise on climbing up on a beer crate to get in the shower which was in the bath. We think they call it part disable as it has a phone and cord, no other concessions at all. They have only one disabled room so beware. There was broken glass also in the bathroom and the television was smeared with dirt. Be aware also that the leisure facilities close at seven on Sundays and we wasted a lot of time getting a room so not much time to use. The breakfast is very good though we think their target market is weddings and spa breaks and not normal hotel travellers

Room Tip: Make sure the room is what you ordered
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I was very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with your room and I do hope you will accept my profuse apologises. We have three disabled rooms at Moor Hall which cater for varying levels of disability and we should clearly have established at the reservation stage which type of room was required. I can quite understand how upsetting and difficult it would have been to find you were unable to bathe easily. We have now put a system in place to ensure this cannot happen again. Please also accept my apologies for the additional issues with your room which have been passed to our Head of Housekeeping to ensure further staff training is arranged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews