We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Food - Great location - Super service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lewdown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Food - Great location - Super service”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Beautiful Hotel Resort. Staff were excellent. Food was excellent. Grounds were beautiful.
Only negative was that I stayed in Room 274 and the hot water came out as a drizzle! Shower was useless and bath took 25 mins and counting to fill!! - Reported this to staff and hopefully they will get it sorted out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    425
    218
    88
    42
See reviews for
352
544
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Having stayed at Moor Hall on previous occasions, we were looking forward to our recent weekend away, however we were dismayed to receive news by text, as we sat down to dinner in the Oak Room, that left us in a quandary about whether we should stay or whether to return home.

We cannot commend highly enough the response of the restaurant staff to our situation. The restaurant manager, Javea, ensured that the cooking of our main courses was delayed to prevent them drying out, while we left the restaurant for some time to make phone calls. Upon our return we did not feel under any pressure to leave the restaurant, even though we were the last diners and it was after normal hours by the time we were ordering desserts. Although the restaurant staff were not aware of the detail all were most solicitous and attentive to our needs.

Having made the decision to drive home, we were warned by David that the roads were icy and, when we mentioned how much we would miss the breakfast, he even told us how long it would take to get the fryer up and running for bacon butties to go!

Our special thanks are also extended to Debbie for being so lovely, and also to the duty manager who was most efficient and reassured us that we were not causing problems, although we know that we were, as we checked out after 11 pm.

The good nature and calmness with which our situation was handled reduced our own distress and made our stay, limited as it was, still an enjoyable experience.

Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbados87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Hotel very comfortable and well-equipped. Met all expectations and had a good night`s sleep. Only problem was that the cooked breakfast on the buffet was really hardly lukewarm and it was only 9.00 am, not at the end of breakfast service time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed for one night whilst attending a birhday celebration nearby. The hotel has some lovely grounds and is at the bottom of a quiet residential road. We used the leisure club with a nice pool, sauna and steam, and a small jacuzzi. Changing rooms were a good size and very clean.

We had a last minute standard room which had plenty of storage, a comfortable bed and enough space. Bathroom was clean and a good size.

We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was good, the staff were very friendly and obliging. Only issue was my freshly cooked scrambled egg was a little cold.

The hotel has lots of small areas to sit and talk privately and there is a lovely sun loung overlooking the garden. We would stay again if in this area

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay with family and friends. Everything about the experience was fantastic. We had a superior family room with lots of space and views overlooking the grounds. The entire hotel was very clean including the indoor pool which was one of the best we have seen (and we have travelled extensively). The food was great albeit a little on the pricey side - but it was in context with a beautiful period hotel. There is nothing we can fault about the experience and would definately recommend it to anyone wishing to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovealex41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Great hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room, everything very good. We left something behind in the room and they very kindly sent it in to us at no extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onfa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Moor hall is not an ordinary hotel. It is 5 star in every way but the price. We only stayed one night but were so impressed with the decor,food,rooms,beautiful gardens etc.
Little wonder it is a favourite with couples getting married. What a place to start the rest of your married life ! Do stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casimir_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,851 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing