We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfield Farm Guest House
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night while I was working in the area. My room was excellent and very comfortable, lovely peaceful surroundings and great parking for our big vans! The hostess was fantastic, really welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ge0tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent there almost 4 months one year ago and everything was perfect. Nice place, nice food and very nice and kind pelople.If I'll travel to the same area sometimes, I'll choose this guesthouse again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Excellent stay, family visit nearby. Everything about this farmhouse is 5* Jan was a really fine host. Won't be staying anywhere else next family visit

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erin8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed the 26th November and found the owner very helpful and the accomodation was very good nice quiet village with good pubs for food

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very good B & B. Easy to find and quick access from M42 - ideal for visiting NEC (less than 10 minutes away). Rooms very clean, comfortable beds and good TV reception. Excellent and plentiful breakfasts. The owner, Jan, was very helpful and rang us to check arrival time and was there to welcome us. You get a front door key as well as a room key so can come and go as you please. Had an excellent dinner at the Cock Inn, Wishaw (less than 5 minutes away) and Jan recommended a good Italian restaurant in Curdworth. Near motorway so expect some traffic noise if you have the windows open - but we didn't find this a problem despite having all our windows open due to the very hot weather over the weekend. Would definitely book this B & B again - we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJHPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Although I only stayed one night whilst on business, I was made to feel very welcome.

An excellent clean, very well located B&B, great value and a wonderful breakfast.
Easy parking and very good wifi were the icing on the cake.
A very useful stopover if you are in the Birmingham area, very close to M6 and M42 but very little noise (with the windows closed - shame it was an unseasonably hot night for September!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingtim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have stayed here about four or five times now when we are exhibiting at the N.E.C. The locaion is fantastic and is only 10-15 minutes from the N.E.C. The rooms are lovely and so are the breakfasts. The owner, Janet is a lovely lady who goes over and above to make sure your stay goes smoothly. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ihartthesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
2 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
4.7 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,608 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minworth Lodge
Minworth Lodge
#2 of 8 in Sutton Coldfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Farm Guest House

Address: Highfield Farm Farthing Lane | Off A4097 Kingsbury Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 9HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $88 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Farm Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Highfield Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing