We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
28
12
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
12
2
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before flying from Birmingham, good directions on here from previous reviewers, found it easily. Lovely bedroom, matching bedding and curtains, beautiful new bathroom, quality fittings. Comfy beds, and when the breakfast was delivered at requested time, well, two huge bowls of fresh sweet fruit, yogurts, crumpets, toast, pots of preserves, butter, milk, cereals, we just couldn't eat it there was so much.
Definitely will come if using the airport again. Only fly in the ointment was on leaving, it was raining very heavily and we got very wet as the guttering over the outside stairs was pouring down on the stairs. But otherwise it was delightful, even the horses and the donkey!!!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 38Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night and really wasn't impressed, it was an uncomfortable and unfriendly stay- we left as early as we good given the circumstances!

After booking the room we were told that latest check in is 9PM, which I understand because it's a working stables/ home, but if we'd known the check in time before paying we wouldn't have booked! Anyway, we knew we would be slightly later than this after working all day and driving from London so called them to let them know about 3/4 days in advance. We were greeted by a lovely lady who said that its fine as long as we are there before 11PM. We were caught in some traffic and the M1 turn off we needed was closed- all a bit of a mess really. After struggling to find the place we got there and it was dark and lifeless. We called to check if it was the right place because it isn't signposted, from the car we could hear the home phone ring inside the house- hooray we were here.

Now this was about 10:30PM after our delays but we had already told them we would be a bit late. After calling about 10 times and knocking- almost 25 minutes later we were going to give up and book elsewhere fully well knowing our £50 would be wasted. At the end of the day if they took our money, we were there on time and they couldn't be bothered to stay up or let us in, we didn't want to be there either! At this moment, after much perseverance from my other half, we found the male owner at the door- he was very rude and told us that check in ends at 9PM ready to slam the door, happy to just take the money and turn us away! After explaining that we'd spoken to his wife and was told before 11PM is fine he reluctantly gave us the keys.

From herein we felt very unwelcome and awkward to the point we didn't turn on the TV and whispered to each other rather than speak! Neither of us slept well before an important competition the following day- not happy and would not recommend to anyone. Only gave 2 stars because we got in which we expect for a room we paid for!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paradise240865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and son stayed here after watching the T20 cricket last saturday. They had a great stay. The owner waited up to greet them as they were quite late although they did phone to let the lodge know in advance. Both slept very well and said the room was very comfortable and clean with a great bathroom! The breakfast was served in the room and consisted of a wide range of cereal, toast, fresh fruit, muffins. The Lodge is on a farm with horses down a long track which may not suit everyone but they found it ok in the dark!! This was a great value comfy place. Would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Location ideally situated between several places of interest.lovely accommodation superb continental breakfast.....toast..muffins..cereal..fresh fruit greek yoghurt.
ideal for walks nice local pubs serving reasonable meals only dissapointment ...... poor access along a terrible road..but overall well worth the effort.
I would recommend Lichfield Cathedral really interesting 13th century building

Room Tip: limited accommodation only 2.rooms close to M42.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saladin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stayed at E-Or Lodge during our riding holiday at Dunton Stables; the rooms were clean and comfortable, and very close to the horses - I occasionally heard the horse in the stable below my room!

Everyone was very friendly and helpful during our stay, with plentiful breakfasts and supplies of tea and coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews