We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meeting place”

The Mitchell Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good meeting place”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lots of car parking space and a variety of shops though have only bought stuff from the Cookshop there!

Cafe worth visiting, helpful staff, clean place, lots of variety on menu. Good coffee and snacks.

Great place to meet up

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 296SarahMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oggys is brill”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

visited mitchels craft centre first time today.New unit opened OGGYS CAKES If you need a bespoke cake this is the place to go,never seen talent like this before,unbelievable cakes made to order,they also sell chocolates,(no wonder I"m getting fat !) such a choice,you must visit soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank terry3fy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant change from the high street”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is such a great little centre. One of the few places you can shop/eat out with plenty of free car parking. There is a wonderful choice of eclectic little shops. A needlework/wool shop, clothes and accessories, a fantastic chocolate shop and a gorgeous new florists to name but a few. My favourite place to browse and shop is the art gallery, This sells beautiful pieces of unique jewellery at very reasonable prices.
On my last trip to the Mitchell Centre I took my mother and niece for lunch at the Bistro. The food was very fresh and my prawn and squid risotto was divine. My niece loved being able to look out onto the fields while she ate her panini.
A great little place to stock up on Xmas presents that are not your typical high street fare.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Time4leasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I love this place , some of the things on sale are so unusual , great for gift idea`s , the cafe serves wonderful food , i live local but always drop in here , and if you drop into the another farm centre just down the road they have an amazing farm shop , well worth a look , car park is huge , pet shop well stocked , as i said i love it ....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank haley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
244 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Designed for the "nothing to do today let's have a look at the shops" shopper. Nobody I'm sure would set out for this place to find what they really need.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mitchell Centre also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Mitchell Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing