We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

What a truly fabulous place to stay! The grounds, rooms and the building itself is beautiful. Gorgeous food, a lovely wine selection and just a very pleasurable place indeed. Stayed here with work overnight but definitely want to go back on a personal stay. Would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Sjabena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your recommendation - we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Making a guest's stay enjoyable and memorable is important to us and the key is a combination of so many elements - the accommodation, surroundings, ambience, food ... and of course friendly, welcoming and professional staff. Your wonderful comments make us feel we are on the right track - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 419 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you want a happy ever after then choose Moxhull Hall as your wedding venue.

My wife and I looked at a few venues before visiting Moxhull Hall but as soon as we stepped inside we knew this would be the venue for our wedding!

18months later and plenty of help and excellent service from our wedding planner Tony we had the most perfect day ever!

A wonderful outside ceremony with the sun shining down on us, excellent friendly staff, beautiful rooms and a wonderful marquee for our reception.

Tony and his team were amazing and the whole day couldn't have been more perfect. The food was out of this world- so many people commented on the food and how good it was. 5 course meal and not a single complaint. A credit to the team and chefs.

Lovely service in the evening with wonderful food for the evening buffet and nothing was ever too much for the Moxhull hall team.

This venue really is that good!

Martin and Kerri.
3rd April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hi Martin and Kerri

So lovely to receive your wonderful comments about your wedding day - we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed it. I think you are right, when you find 'your venue' you just know as soon as you see it. So glad we lived up to your original expectations of us and that you and your guests felt looked after and well fed! The planning stages can be nerve wracking for some but for us so enjoyable as we get to know you better and hearing all your hopes for the day and bringing it all together for you. Hope you'll always treasure your happy memories of your special day and that we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Words cannot describe how unbelievably amazing Moxhull Hall is.
We chose this venue as we fell in love from the first time we visited, and although there was a two year waiting list for a Saturday, we just knew it was the right decision.
We took our family to eat there shortly after we booked our wedding date, and they were blown away by the food. Everyone had something different and everyone raved about how excellent the food was.
The wedding run up should have been a nerve wracking time, however Tony (our wedding co-ordinator) made everything so easy, from all the little details which we may have forgotten.
The day itself was absolutely perfect, Tony had set everything up in the marquee in such a beautiful way, way better than I could have imagined.
Everything was incredible, from the food to the organisation, it was all seamless. We had quite a few outside suppliers (ice cream cart/photo booth/band etc) and all of the set up was taken care of without us knowing!
People have been complimenting how beautiful the venue and food were, and it will certainly be a day we will treasure forever.
So professional and yet personal, Moxhull was such a fab choice for us. Anyone thinking of getting married here should definitely book, you won't regret it!!! The bridal suite is also beautiful!
Thank you so much for helping create our perfect wedding day.
Love Sophie & Jon xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiewiddows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello again Sophie & Jon!

It's great to hear from you - thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. 'Professional and yet personal' is exactly what we aim for. We appreciate the stress that comes along with planning a wedding day and try to do all we can to take that away from couples so that they can enjoy their big day as they should. What we enjoy most of all is the relationships we build with our couples and delivering the day they dream of. So rewarding for us to hear your comments - thank you! And come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My daughter and her husband choose this venue to get married. It was the best decision of their life as far as we are concerned it was absolutely fabulous and the service and experience one we will never forget. All of the staff from front of house through to the night porter could not be faulted, the food was gorgeous and the rooms excellent.
I would recommend this venue for both celebratory functions and as a fine dining venue too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

It's lovely to receive your wonderful review - thank you so much. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your daughter's wedding and that you feel they made the right decision in choosing Moxhull Hall as the venue for their big day. So important to get the seal of approval from the parents! Service to us is a priority and we're glad you felt looked after by our team. We really hope you'll come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

5* Service from all of the team at moxhull hall, we were really given the personal touch. Great advice when we needed it, top professional service. When we had to add numbers at the eleventh hour they accommodated our requests with out question. We really felt the warmth from the team, The food was phenomenal, absolutely delivered. The gardens are superb, for the price having looked at many other venues this just blew us away from start to finish. They truly made our special day special. October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello Matt a, it's great to hear from you and we are elated to hear that your wedding day was all you hoped for. As you know we are not 5* but if you felt we were then we couldn't be happier! Being the backdrop for such a momentous occasion as someone's wedding day is a responsibility we take very seriously and we try really hard to strike the balance between offering professional advice but in a friendly and welcoming way. Really pleased we got it right for you and hope you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really like this place 15 minutes away from my meeting and really nice rooms. Internet was really quick and easy to use. Bed was really soft, so soft for me but still nice. Didn't eat in the evening but Breakfast was great. Fruit, juice and whatever you wanted for cooked menu. I will stay here again. Reasonable price for what it is. Was meant to stay at the Belfry Golf Club but to be honest glad I didn't.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you Guest106 for your review and for your positive feedback, especially as it seems you found us by chance. It's lovely to hear from a business traveler who has enjoyed their time with us - as you can see from the majority of our reviews we are mostly regarded as a wedding venue. Our business guests are usually with us for only a short stay and have often stayed in a great many other hotels too, so we are delighted to hear that we made a positive impression on you and hope you will return. Thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Where can I start...
My husband and I were married at the wonderful Moxhull Hall on the 29th September 2013.
We were lucky enough to be married outside in the beautiful sunken garden, the surroundings were stunning and romantic, we enjoyed a drinks reception on the terrace area which was just perfect, then our wedding breakfast was enjoyed by all in the stunning marquee.
The food is A class, all of our guests commented what an amazing menu and how the food was " the best they have ever had at a wedding"! It was enjoyed that much by one of our guests that he went straight round to recpetion and attempted to book his wedding there!
Tony was outstandfing as were all of the team, I wish I could marry there every week!
Thanks a milliom, you made a girls wedding dreams come true!
Mrs Gray.

Room Tip: All are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Well Nicola, we couldn't be happier if we made your dreams come true! So glad to hear you enjoyed your wedding day so much. Yes, getting married outside in the lovely sunken garden truly does make a magical setting for such a special moment. We're really lucky to have a fantastic team who are dedicated to making sure the bride and groom, their family and friends all get looked after, well fed and leave us with many happy memories of Moxhull Hall. Really pleased to hear this was the case for you and your wedding party. Tony and Gary will be thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,744 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
866 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,046 reviews
8.1 mi away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $112 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing