We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”
Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Attended my cousin's wedding here yesterday and I was blown away by the place. The building, inside and out, is stunning. The decoration and bespoke furniture inside - gorgeous.

The grounds are stunning!

The staff were lovely and the food was very tasty and there was plenty to go around.

Overall, it was a beautiful occasion and Moxhull Hall was the perfect place for it. We didn't stay there so I didn't see the rooms... But I really wish we had!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerrieDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear PerrieDanielle

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that as a senior conributor you feel we compare favourably with our peers.

With any wedding we really do feel a huge responsibilty to our couple. We are working to get the wedding right but we also understand that we have a duty to each and every guest on behalf of the couple. It is a dynamic that we understand and embrace.

We are so glad you like Moxhull Hall. We are refurbishing in January and we think it really will enhance the site further so do please come and see the changes.

Your review has really touched us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    38
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
118
113
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we decided to get married we knew that we wanted Moxhull Hall for our reception. Everyone we spoke to recommended it as a first class venue, great food, great organisation, and they did not let us down. Andreas and his team were fantastic, they helped to make it a very special day indeed! Many thanks to all the team at Moxhull. Julie & Mark x

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Julie and Mark

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad that you were happy with everything. I know Andreas loved looking after you.

We love being part of our guests wedding day and feel very touched to be involved.

As long as you are happy then so are we.

Thank you again and we hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A big thank you to Gary and his team for a perfect day.On the 26th of April our daughter Charlotte and new son in law Ben were married at Moxhull.
It was a great day and all the staff where perfect nothing was to much trouble.We had a wonderfull meal and the surroundings where fab. What a nice place to tie the knot.
Charlotte and Ben are still on a high after what was the perfect day for them.

Room Tip: We had room 101 very nice plenty of room good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear artdudley

Thank you so much for your taking the time to review us. Charlotte and Ben were a pleasure to look after as indeed were all the guests.

I know Gary and the team thoroughly enjoyed looking after you all. We work very hard at getting the right people to be part of our team. Staff with the right ethos are vital and we are lucky as we have managed to assemble a team that care.

We are so glad that you all felt looked after and well fed!

Please come and see us again very very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently went to Moxhull Hall for a family 60th birthday treat. I was particularly impressed with the high number of "excellent" reviews. All 10 of us were not disappointed. The food was superb, and there was plenty of choice. The service was also very good, very attentive without being over fussy. Beautiful decor coupled with a really nicely decorated table made the evening extra special. If you are looking for a really super place to eat, whether it be a quiet dinner for two or a big family celebration, Moxhull Hall will not disappoint you. Well done to all the staff. Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Graham G

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate seasoned reviewers letting us know where we stand.

We do try and create a venue which is a little unique. We are glad that you had a lovely evening and get a feel of what we are trying to achieve at Moxhull Hall. As long as you all left happy then we are over the moon.

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've eaten twice now at Moxhull Hall's "Kristians" restaurant and always found the experience excellent. The service has been impeccable, always warm and friendly. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and from the moment you sit down the ambiance swallows you up into a relaxing state. Deliverance of the dishes are in a timely fashion while the presentation of the food is splendid. The menu is sumptuous with an array of choice to make any mouth water, my only negative is it takes too long to choose.

Would i recommend this restaurant? Yes, it's fantastic and very reasonably priced for the quality/experience provided.

Well done Moxhull Hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Neil183

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the time it takes. We are so glad that you enjoyed Kristians restuarant.

Our philsophy with the restaurant is very straight forward. We have no interest in fine dining or rosettes. We do not want a venue that is obsessed with anything other than the customer.

We want our guests to come and feel relaxed, have a lovely evening with good service and food, all at a fair price.

The only acolade we want is a happy customer. If our customers are happy then so are we. To us that is the only thing that matters.

We are so glad that from your review you get a feel of our ethos. Your review has really touched us. Thank you

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I video James /becks wedding on28 April when we got there Gary was the very best help he went out of his way to help me many thanks the day was the best from the moment to the end the staff were so help full the food was first class the lady who sang and played the violin made the day we stayed in room 103 what can I say but wow you will get married in the gardens with the violin playing in the back ground .again wow if any one is thinking of a wedding go and see Gary at moxhull hall hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manders237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We got married at Moxhull Hall in March 2013 and everything went perfectly. The staff at Moxhull couldn't do enough for us throughout the day, and everyone was smiling and speaking to guests - smiling is a small thing but it makes all the difference. We got married in the gardens (extremely lucky with the weather) and the setting was perfect and was just what we wanted. The food was brilliant, and people still talk to us about the food when we see them now, 2 months on. Portion sizes are the biggest I've seen at a wedding. Gary and the rest of the team should be very proud of the way they handle themselves and thank you to all of them for making sure that everything went to plan. It's clear to see why Moxhull's reputation is so good, and we will certainly back for an anniversary meal or two and would recommend Moxhull to anyone looking for the perfect wedding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Adam G

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I know Gary and the team really enjoyed looking after you all.

We are so glad that everything was as you wanted and that we even managed to sort the weather for you!

Most importantly if you are happy hen so are. Thank you for allowing us to look after you.

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,647 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,857 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,889 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Property: Moxhull Hall
Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing