We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous venue for that special occasion.”
Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous venue for that special occasion.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently went to Moxhull Hall for a family 60th birthday treat. I was particularly impressed with the high number of "excellent" reviews. All 10 of us were not disappointed. The food was superb, and there was plenty of choice. The service was also very good, very attentive without being over fussy. Beautiful decor coupled with a really nicely decorated table made the evening extra special. If you are looking for a really super place to eat, whether it be a quiet dinner for two or a big family celebration, Moxhull Hall will not disappoint you. Well done to all the staff. Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Graham G

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate seasoned reviewers letting us know where we stand.

We do try and create a venue which is a little unique. We are glad that you had a lovely evening and get a feel of what we are trying to achieve at Moxhull Hall. As long as you all left happy then we are over the moon.

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    38
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
119
115
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've eaten twice now at Moxhull Hall's "Kristians" restaurant and always found the experience excellent. The service has been impeccable, always warm and friendly. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and from the moment you sit down the ambiance swallows you up into a relaxing state. Deliverance of the dishes are in a timely fashion while the presentation of the food is splendid. The menu is sumptuous with an array of choice to make any mouth water, my only negative is it takes too long to choose.

Would i recommend this restaurant? Yes, it's fantastic and very reasonably priced for the quality/experience provided.

Well done Moxhull Hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Neil183

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the time it takes. We are so glad that you enjoyed Kristians restuarant.

Our philsophy with the restaurant is very straight forward. We have no interest in fine dining or rosettes. We do not want a venue that is obsessed with anything other than the customer.

We want our guests to come and feel relaxed, have a lovely evening with good service and food, all at a fair price.

The only acolade we want is a happy customer. If our customers are happy then so are we. To us that is the only thing that matters.

We are so glad that from your review you get a feel of our ethos. Your review has really touched us. Thank you

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I video James /becks wedding on28 April when we got there Gary was the very best help he went out of his way to help me many thanks the day was the best from the moment to the end the staff were so help full the food was first class the lady who sang and played the violin made the day we stayed in room 103 what can I say but wow you will get married in the gardens with the violin playing in the back ground .again wow if any one is thinking of a wedding go and see Gary at moxhull hall hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manders237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We got married at Moxhull Hall in March 2013 and everything went perfectly. The staff at Moxhull couldn't do enough for us throughout the day, and everyone was smiling and speaking to guests - smiling is a small thing but it makes all the difference. We got married in the gardens (extremely lucky with the weather) and the setting was perfect and was just what we wanted. The food was brilliant, and people still talk to us about the food when we see them now, 2 months on. Portion sizes are the biggest I've seen at a wedding. Gary and the rest of the team should be very proud of the way they handle themselves and thank you to all of them for making sure that everything went to plan. It's clear to see why Moxhull's reputation is so good, and we will certainly back for an anniversary meal or two and would recommend Moxhull to anyone looking for the perfect wedding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Adam G

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I know Gary and the team really enjoyed looking after you all.

We are so glad that everything was as you wanted and that we even managed to sort the weather for you!

Most importantly if you are happy hen so are. Thank you for allowing us to look after you.

We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Close friends had their wedding at Moxhull this weekend.

As a venue it is pretty much perfect. For one thing, the weather is superb*. The grounds are lovely, the food was great, the staff were a delight (particular thanks to the barman who was kind enough to deliver drinks to the speech givers with some aplomb), the party in the marquee afterwards was great .

Overall, totally recommended.

*Note: this may not be guaranteed by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Lichfield Gordon

Thank you for kind feedback. If only we could guarantee the weather!

Most importantly you had a good day and felt we delivered good food and service. As a Top Contributor it means a great deal to us that we compare favourably to our peers. Thank you so much and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

April 19th our daughter and son in law had the most amazing wedding day even the weather was fabulous. Thank you to all of the staff for making the day perfect. The rooms and the food was excellent the comments from our guests was the best wedding ever. If considering Moxhull Hall for your wedding you will not be disappointed . The venue outside for the ceremony is out of this world. Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Lynn T

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really enjoyed looking after you all.

We never ever assume we are perfect. We never to take our custom for granted and each and every member of our team understands that. If you feel we care and are happy then on our part we are over the moon.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope we see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Our son and daughter in law held their wedding reception here on 5th April 2013 and we all had the most amazing day.the service ,quality of food and accommodation was second to none. Thank you for making their day a day to remember for a long time to come .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Lynne T

Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback. We really enjoyed looking after you all on the 5th.

Most importantly we are elated that you enjoyed the day and feel we gave your son and daughter in law the wedding the day they deserved. We never assume that we are perfect and never take anything for granted at all. What makes our job so much more enjoyable is dealing with guests that are a pleasure. We are lucky at Moxhull Hall in that we seem to attract genuinely lovely guests.

It genuinely was our pleasure looking after you all and we hope that you come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,676 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,919 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Property: Moxhull Hall
Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing