We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but pure perfection!ceil”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moxhull Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moxhull Hall
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing but pure perfection!ceil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My now husband and I had out wedding reception here at moxhull in August this year..there is one word to some the whole experience up PERFECT! If you are looking for the fairytale wedding venue of your dreams,STOP! Moxhull IS the venue only dreams are made of. We had originally booked hogarths in dorrige for our wedding reception,even paying £1000 deposit,but when revisiting hogarths a few months later,it just didn't have that FAIRYTALE feeling I just didn't love it,so I did a bit more research and found the wonderful MOXHULL. From the moment we walked in we knew it was THE venue,super stylist,homely,warm,individual and different from all the other typical wedding venues we had seen an as soon a they lights were switched on in the marquee,we were sold! So we cancelled hogarths and yes lost our £1000 deposit,but it was well and truly worth it. Moxhull is the venue you dream about when you are a little girl,like something you see in the movies! From the planning to the day itself everything was fabulous Gary is a fairygodfather who can really make your dreams come true! Our guests are till talking about it now! Everyone was completely blown away as we were,the reaction we wanted to achieve..utterly stunning an breathtaking in everyway! We wil be returning to moxhull on a regular basis so we can eat there scrumpcious food,soak in the gorgeous surroundings and hopefully If there isn't a wedding on (there prob will be tho) stay in the lush rooms..however I would now want the bridal suite so we can bathe in the humungas bath agen! Infact I believe that moxhull and it's staff is what heaven is like...heavenly! Thanku all for making our very special day so wonderful for us and our guests you hold a special place in our hearts,you have not seen the last of us..we just can't keep away! Love you all Sacha and jay xx Mr and mrs richardson x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacha321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    35
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
110
108
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

My daughter held her wedding here and everything was just fabulous. Wonderful atmosphere, excellent food, accommodation first class but most of all the staff who were superb throughout the whole planning procedure. The day itself went without any hitch and all the guests said how much they were impressed with everything. Congratulations Moxhull Hall, thank you for making my daughter's wedding day one we will all remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Simpop

We are so glad that you are happy with your daughters wedding day. We understtand the fact that a wedding day is for the couple but also for the family as well. Parents often look forward to the day as much as the couple.

The staff are integral to delivering a wedding with care and we try as hard as we can to monitor and develop that ethos. Most importantly if you happy then so are we.

Please do come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am chairman of a branch of the NSPCC and also run a dinner club for the charity and have used Moxhull Hall for our functions for the past five years. I cannot praise Andreas and his team highly enough for offering such superb service, hospitality, food and value for money. Staff always go that extra mile to ensure that everything runs smoothly and over that time have helped raise thousands of pounds for the NSPCC.
On a more personal level, both my sons have held their wedding receptions at the Hotel and I have nothing but praise for the service we received.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Cookles

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We have huge respect for the work you do and it is always a pleasure having you at Moxhull Hall.

We appreciate the support you give us and if we help a little along the way it is our genuine pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been very fortunate to have stayed at Moxhull Hall on several occasions over the last two years. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean, comfortable and luxurious, the building has character and the gardens are well kept. The food is perfect, I love the breakfasts! Although evening meals were great too! My only regret is that due to a changing role at work I do not think I will be coming back for work, but I do intend to come and bring friends and family for a social stay. To the team at Moxhull - Thank you and keep doing what you do, as you do it well!

Room Tip: I have stayed in the stable block rooms as well as the cottage and a couple of times in the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSFireGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear GSfire

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We think we know which organisation you represent. Something to do with fire?! It is always a pleasure looking after you all and we appreciate that you have been loyal customers that have always stood by us. We hope to see you very soon with your family. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently attended a workshop ran by Thomas International at Moxhull Hall. The overall impression of the hotel is great, giving a wow factor as soon as you enter. The conference facility is kitted out with state of the art technology, nothing is too much trouble for staff equally I found the lunch of a very high standard which myself and colleagues thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend Moxhull Hall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear KatherineF29

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are primarily a wedding venue but have business clients which have different needs. We apply the same approach to all our guests. Friendly and efficient staff that are proactive and making sure the guests are well fed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

What can I say about Moxhull Hall apart from Amazing! Me and my husband got married here back on June 29th June 2012 and our day surpassed all our expectations! From the moment Tony switched the lights on in the marquee on our first visit we were sold! From every meeting we loved the place even more and both Tony and Andreas were so friendly and really showed a desire to make our day as perfect as it truly was. On the day all our guests commented on how amazing it was, from the grounds, to the staff, to the rooms, to of course the amazing food! On the day all the staff worked so hard to ensure everyone had a lovely day which of course they did, not one person had a bad word to say! Moxhull gave me and Martyn a day we will never forget and forever love and for that we are truly grateful! A big thank you to everyone that made our day so special with of course a special mention for Tony for ensuring everything ran smoothly and doing so with a big smile! Thank You Moxhull for being so perfect, you really are the place to beat!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Hannah T

Thank you for your beautiful review. You both made the day a pleasure for us to be part of. The biggest bonus for us is meeting and getting to know our guests. We see running a wedding as a privilege. The staff enjoy it and we feel proud to be part of your day. We are elated that you are happy. Andreas and Tony loved looking after you. The door is always open and we would love to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool196
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We visited this hotel about three years ago and returned last week to celebrate our anniversary.
I could not believe the improvemnet.
It was good before but now it is utterly brilliant.
The rooms have been updated again and are very comforatble and excellent value
The gardens are looking stunning and I am sure that for wedding photos they are second to none
We ate in the restaurant that evening and I must say that value for money they are brilliant. The presentation is excellent and the whole evening was just perfect
Staff are warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Breakfast the next mornign is one of the largest I have ever seen.
Will definitely go again
Well done all concerned

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxhull Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Property: Moxhull Hall
Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing