We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Nearby Hotels
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
$83
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Clover Spa & Hotel(Birmingham)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler's Arms(Sutton Coldfield)
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
347
397
353
304
269
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
397
353
304
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakeleisure facilitiesafternoon teagroupon dealsauna and steam roomhealth clubbuffet stylefull englishbirminghameventvenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family stayed for the 2 night New Year Break and had a fantastic time. The whole package was superb - food all very hot, great entertainment, pipe band and fireworks. Staff very helpful and cheerful, would recomend the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 3Daisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in providing an insight into your recent visit and stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the 2 night New Year Break as it is our aim to create a great party atmosphere so that every guest can enjoy celebrating in style. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the whole experience.

We certainly look forward to being of service to you again in the future and would suggest you take a moment to follow our hotel Facebook and Twitter accounts to hear of offers, team news and community events.

Kind Regards

Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hi there all well its a first for me but having been a member for the last 12 months at Ramada Birmingham , I felt the need to cast an informed judgment .
Overall its a great establishment the staff are very friendly and hugely attentive to gym users personal needs . The cardio area can get busy ( predominantly in january and febuary in the evenings ) but there is always plenty of alternative equipment to utilise . The general " quality " is very good a cosmetic refurbishment was undertaken this year giving a nice clean and tidy appearance . A mixed bag regarding members young to old , large to small . very fit to not very fit ( I wont categorise myself at this point ) but in general a nice mixed bag and personally speaking have made a few good friends . I am sure if you pay more you may get better facilities and if you pay less I would assume the same, however overall I feel Ramada would suit most peoples expectations and due to this I have just renewed .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adders1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in providing an informed judgement into your experience as a member of the leisure club at Ramada Sutton Coldfield, and we are most appreciative of your constructive and positive report. We are even more delighted to hear you have just renewed membership for the forthcoming year and look forward to hearing of your progress throughout the year.

Best Wishes

Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week rooms where great shower was fantastic food was good too small selection but what they had was great only problem was the layout of the hotel wry easy to get lost there was 5 different ways from my room to reception apart from that very nice hotel indeed

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chipster211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your views about your recent stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield.

I concur that the hotel has an unusual layout, having been developed over the years in a low rise style. Most rooms benefit from views over the lake or gardens, and are generally quiet with no passing traffic or external noise to disturb. Having a non-conforming traditional style can also be part of our appeal.

Great to hear you found your room to your liking and enjoyed the food and was we were pleased you enjoyed your week with us overall. We also hope you were able to take in the beautiful grounds and use the leisure facilities during your stay with us too.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future and do remember, subject to availability, you can request an upgrade to an executive room to ensure a view of the lake. Please take a look at and 'like' our Facebook page at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield to keep abreast of news and offers we have throughout the year.



Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked into the Ramada with friends to celebrate the New Year, what a great night. The food was excellent (served on hot plates!) by lovely staff, who couldn't do enough for their guests, the decor and disco was really good and Elvis was the best. The age range was good too, not too many oldie goldies and the DJ played a good mix to suit everyone. The rooms were clean and comfortable; late checkout was excellent and the breakfast brunch was a lovely way to round the whole experience off. Enjoyed it so much, we'll be back next year. Well done

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longshanks186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest and friends

We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your views about your recent stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield and we are so pleased to learn you had such a positive experience.

We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed yourselves at the New Years Eve event, after all that’s what it is all about. It is always our aim to ensure that guests have a positive experience and it is always gratifying to learn that we got it right.

Be sure to follow us on our Facebook page to keep abreast of news and offers and we certainly look forward to seeing you at the next event!


Yours sincerely


Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent New Year's Eve at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield, at the Gala night. It was a fantastic evening - brilliant food, great service and amazing entertainment. We had an Elvis tribute act, fantastic disco, pipers at midnight and impressive fireworks and, an added bonus, really good quality table decorations and goodies - from balloons to masks. The staff were attentive and friendly and there was a great atmosphere. A thoroughly enjoyable night - with Brunch served until 1.00 pm the next day. The room was clean and had everything we needed and the setting is lovely if you want to go for a stroll through the gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your views about your recent stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield and we were pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience.

We were delighted you enjoyed the whole New Years Eve Gala, food and entertainment including Elvis in the building. We love Christmas and New Year and our aim is to provide high quality entertainment to suit everyone and it is always gratifying to receive such positive feedback.

Be sure to follow us on our Facebook page to keep abreast of news and offers and we look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Lockyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews