We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Room was very nicely appointed & big. Free Wi Fi always a plus. Bar and patio area really well kept and nice to sit out for a beer. All staff were very helpful and very friendly too. Cooked breakfast was okay but have had better quality for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My sister and I visited this hotel for the second time this year and once again we had a brilliant time, reception was very welcoming, the staff were absolutely fantastic, kind caring full of fun, nothing too much trouble, the room was great, bright and spacious, as I have arthritis in my hip I asked for a double bed and was given a room with a double and a single for my sister, a sincere thanks to Ann, Jackie and Simon, the only names I can remember, don't know what else to say, oh, the food was fabulous, thanks to the brilliant chef, come on Mr Manager, your staff are something to be proud of, give them a rise. Look forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: say what you want and you will have it. courtyard rooms on the ground floor are bright and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at Marston Farm with my partner and 2 children. When we checked in to the hotel the receptionist was friendly and efficient, our room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed.Breakfast was good and again the staff were great.
The hotel is in a great location Drayton Manor is only 10 minutes away and birimingham city centre is only 20 minutes. I would deffinatley stay here again.!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had the pleasure of attending good friends wedding reception -we did not stay in the hotel itself and we actually arrived later than we had planned but seated just in time for the food which apparently had been a little delayed, I don't generally eat burgers but they were freshly made (not shop bought) and not at all dry. the lamb kofta was nice as was the salads - we were told we could wait for some more chicken which was being prepared but felt there was more than enough to fill our plate with and was also given a jacket potato with it. lovely choice of pudding including the wedding cake (lemon drizzle and chocolate cake) which was more than enough after the meal. first time we have been to anything like this but everyone seemed to be concentrating on having a good time and it was lovely to see the happy couple dancing the night away with family and friends on the dance floor. if any downside, only that the dance floor was a little bit small for the amount of people but hey - part of the process of getting to know people and enjoying oneself ! and the single track road was a test for my nerves in the dark but that's what high beam is for! Thanks to the bride and groom for a great night - an honour to be asked xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelspooky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I attended a friends wedding reception at this lovely venue. All I can say is what a lovely evening was had by all who attended dancing thre night away. We sadly did not stay the night as we had a family outing planned for Bank Holiday Monday. But will certainly look to go again in the future with an overnight stay planned. Congratulations to the Happy Couple xxx

Room Tip: Cant really rate all the above as we didnt stay overnight so did not use all the facilities,But had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Big thanks to all the staff at Marston Farm. Everybody we have spoken to had a great time at our wedding party and we enjoyed every minute!!! We have had so many calls and messages from our guests saying how much they enjoyed everything at the party, the marquee, the food, the service, the disco and photographs.

All the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough fro us....right from making initial enquiries at this venue, through the booking/ planning process and onto the night itself until the following morning at breakfast and check out. We would like to thank Jan & Simon especially for all of their help. You are stars!!

We would also like to mention and thank Marianne at M-Style creations for the superb dressing of the marquee, Stuart from SOS Roadshow Disco and also Martin Johnson photography - we met these people at one of Marston farms popular wedding fairs and could not have been happier with the service we got from them all... we would definitely recommend their services!!

There may have been a few small issues on the night - we did forget to mention during the planning process that one of our guests might be using a wheelchair (and this was our fault entirely) but on the day as soon as the staff were aware of this they couldn't have been more helpful, following with ramps where required and leaving these ramps down for the remainder of the evening - the person in the wheelchair did not have any issues with this. In fact she had a great time and enjoyed her time with us on the dancefloor in her chair.

This is a 17th Century farmhouse hotel and there were some minor issues with some rooms not having enough hot water in the morning but this did not spoil anyone's enjoyment of the evening. In fact approximately 40 of our guests stayed at the venue overnight, commenting on having a good nights sleep with comfortable and spacious rooms and also with a very good quality full English breakfast.

This is a good venue for a local wedding with friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money and beautiful marquee, garden and courtyard area. This was a relaxed evening party following a wedding abroad. We chose this hotel over other venues that we visited due to the personable nature of the staff, previous good experiences at this venue when attending other peoples weddings and the beauty and layout of the marquee.

There was a slight delay on the night in the serving of the food but this was due to us having more photographs and also staff asking guests to be seated comfortably in the marquee in order to officially 'welcome the bride & groom'. All tables were asked to visit the BBQ 1 by 1 so not to have a long queue and although therefore some tables may have waited longer, it was felt that this was well organised and gave family and friends more opportunity to enjoy drinks and have a good chat with others on the table.... something which guests stated they preferred to waiting in a long queue.

Overall we found this a great experience and we would recommend this to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkGin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After attending a great after wedding party with good food and a couple of free drinks, a wonderful night of of fun and laughter was had. The bar staff and rest of Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. We stayed the night in a very comfortable room with no issues what so ever. Good breakfast cooked fresh to order. what a fantastic venue for this occasion

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank bwoolliscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
4.7 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,767 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,538 reviews
4.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,353 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Marston Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing