We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Indian restaurants around”

Panache Premier Indian Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better Indian restaurants around”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited this restaurant for a special birthday meal. The decor is superb and leaves an immediate impression. The wine is not overly priced, the beer more so. The poppadoms I had were crisp and very well presented, with all the accompaniements, however my starter of chicken was small and overcooked and my main course of lamb had very little taste to it compared to other dishes I have tatsed of the same at other restaurants in the area. The lamb was tender however.

Nice for a special occasion, but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinkyMoo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    65
    25
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sutton coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All Glitz but staff not friendly.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The first time we went along was for a new year eve meal. when we booked they faild to tell us we only had the table for two hours which put a dampner on our evening and the waither could not get us out of the place quick enough when it came time to go he snatched my payment card whilst i was still checking the bill which was very rude and his attutude was dreadfull we had haear how lovely the place was and decor which i have to say it is is but just a pity the staff have no manners. We decided to give it a second chance and revisited a few months later with friends we could not park so my husband dropped us off and my friend and i checked in again the man on the desk was most annoyed i said they would only be a few minuites as they were trying to park he was very ratty saying they needed the table back for a couple of hours so basicly he wanted us out even befor we got in . dreadfull i did not tell my husband when he can]me in as he would have walked straight out. we will never ever go there again and because of this my friends have not visited either so really they are doing themselves no favours get your act together and stop putting so much effort in to polishising the furniture.

Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly satisfactory”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Brill venue with good food and friendly staff. Great looking interior, interesting menu with a different take on some dishes

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“5star Plumes for Panache”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Panache is a French word in origin & its literal translation is plume, hence 5 x Plumes.
Took my lovely wife to celebrate our anniverary last night and had a fantastic meal.Gorgeous monkfish tikka and aloo bora for starters, followed by sumptious Chef's Special of the Day and the Palek-e-Murgh main dishes,and a shared delectable desert of the hazelnut creme brulee pyramid.
Vey nice decor and some lovely leather booth seating with excellent attentive service.
All in all great. Regards Gary
Gary Saaunders

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetly
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff in a venue with THE VIEW!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Arrived last saturday 5:40 and pretty much the lights got switched on for us and nothing was too much trouble. We've honestly not known that the restaurant doesn't open until after 6pm.
We only ordered mains, they've arrived promptly and we did enjoy a beutiful sunset.

Hope this place will do well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Premier Indian Dining also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Panache Premier Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing