We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

 Sunny front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Sunny front elevation
Picnic table for alfresco dining Modern Country Style Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sunny front elevation
Picnic table for alfresco dining
Modern Country Style Kitchen
Charming Cosy Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
First Floor Bathroom
Sunny rear courtyard for relaxing/drying washing!
Rear Courtyard
Rear cottage gate to secure parking
Edith Cottage
Secure Parking Via Security Gates
Tudor Buildings
Taunton Castle/Museum Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taunton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beverley...
1 review
“Beautiful home from home cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a week while our bathroom was being refitted. We had a very relaxing time. The cottage is extremely comfortable and has all the equipment you could wish for (including a washing machine which was VERY useful!). The parking space was also very useful.

We would highly recommend Edith Cottage to anyone visiting Taunton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyE624...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Edith Cottage has a very welcoming feel and makes your stay in Taunton perfect.”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Although our stay at Edith Cottage was a short one we really enjoyed it, all our needs were catered for and Julie made us feel very welcome and left us a tea tray and wonderful cake to enjoy. The cottage had a very relaxing feel and the standard was exceptional. We would certainly like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnomad60
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant - as good as ever!”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second stay at Edith Cottage, and it was just as good as we remembered from our previous stay a couple of years ago. The cottage was in very good condition, everything worked, it was well kitted out, beautifully decorated with tasteful ornaments and knick-knacks, perfectly clean and very well looked after. Julie welcomed us in person and was very helpful regarding flexible check in and check out times. She also left us a cake to have for tea! The location of the cottage is very good as it is just a short walk into the centre of town which abounds in eating places to suit most budgets and tastes. We headed straight to the Perkin Warbeck pub for our first taste of proper English beer for two years! Another most enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Edith cottage is a beautiful cottage within an easy walk to the town centre. Julie, the owner was so helpful and left us a lovely cake to have with a cup of tea! The cottage has everything you could possibly need during your stay. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Parking is in a secure gated area behind the cottage which was so convenient. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tkm91
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Edith cottage over the Easter weekend. The cottage is well situated and is a lovely cosy retreat, close to the town centre and the motorway.

Julie, our host, was very helpful and welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. Thanks Julie, for your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Warm, cosy, comfortable cottage close to Taunton and local amenities”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is ideally situated in a quiet location close to local amenities.It is immaculate, furnished to a high standard and contained everything we needed during our stay. The weather was very cold but the cottage was warm and cosy. We received a warm welcome including a tray of tea and refreshments. We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in Taunton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean comfortable cottage”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely cottage and very helpful owner there to greet us. Stayed in Taunton for a friend's birthday weekend. Well equipped and warm, although the double bedroom is quite small. Slightly further from the town centre and station than we thought as we travelled without a car, but a quiet pleasant area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing