We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
131
129
73
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
129
73
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrestayed heresoft play arearoom was cleanthe pubattached restaurantpub next doormain roadusual standardmeal dealfamily roomcricket groundplenty of parkingnight's sleepbuffet breakfastcomfortable staylong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 365 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and found our stay very relaxing. The staff were very helpful (we asked for an extra duvet as one our daughters were cold). The price can not be beaten as we booked a far way in advance. Great breakfast too!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bidborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

very clean friendly and welcoming even the cleaning staff greeted me with good morning they all do a very good job well done and thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed here for a personal trip to the area. The hotel is simple to find on SatNav and has adequate parking, with security cameras around the building. The receptionist was lovely - very friendly and quick with the check-in process.

The room was pretty much as expected; spartan, pseudo-minimalist - TV, bed, desk/dressing table, etc. The beds are rather firm and the pillows that cheap hollow fibre that recovers its shape quickly but doesn't really provide any comfortable support.

The bathroom was a big disappointment. Ostensibly clean, but a lingering odour of stale urine. As I was in a hurry to meet friends for dinner, I didn't complain (although I intend to do so subsequent to the stay).

The biggest disappointment to me was the road noise. I was on the top floor (there are two floors) at the back of the building. This overlooks a busy road. I started the night with the window open, but after about an hour of no sleep I closed the window. The noise is still very evident, throughout the night, and whilst I am a fairly light sleeper, this is one of the noisiest hotel rooms I've been in for a while. The hotel needs to make better provision for noise insulation.

If you must stay here, insist on a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: front of the hotel only
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed for 1 night to break up a long journey to Cornwall for a family holiday. We have a 1 yr old and a 9 week old baby, the family room was perfect, very spacious and clean and allowed plenty of room for our travel cot. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. Breakfast served at the pub next door offered plenty of choice for adults and children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

as a regular user of Premier inn- i am a fan of the chain.
this hotel was not as good as others mainly due to location and facilities for eating /drinking.
Brewers type establishment next door- with a childrens ball pit.
This may appeal to some- but less so for those with a teenager.
Hence eating and drinking in this environment did not appeal and a no other option without a drive.
I use Premier inns due to cleanliness and good facilities and wonderfully comfortable beds - this wouldnt make my top ten- but ideal if you have small children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reguser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews