We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Taunton(Taunton)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
274
237
117
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
237
117
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryblackbrook tavernthe pubmain buildingbreakfast roompark and ridepub next doorbuilding worklong journeygood nights sleepthe ground flooren routewhat it says on the tinovernight stopeasy accessconvenient locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 692 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The stay was only one night but I have no complaints. The room was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable , best nights sleep for a long time. The restaurant food was excellent value and there was a very large choice, something to suit everybody

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dated room and crying out for redocoration. Shower not brilliant, heating barely adequate was not particularly warm. Did not sleep very well. Generally Premier inn is very good but this one was more 'travelodge'.

I would love to have proper milk in the room rather than UHT which seems to be universally supplied and is so awful in tea. I did get some in the end from the pub next door but it was a bit of a struggle, maybe to be fair because of a language barrier with the waiter.

Receptionist very kind and helpful.

Pub next door independant from Premier Inn and very reasonably priced. Food okay.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid this one if you can, there are others in Taunton.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Last friday I was due to stay in this hotel as i had many times before. Due to very heavy snow my family and I were turned around by the police telling us we had no chance getting through to
Taunton area.
I phoned the hotel to advise situation and enquired if I could rebook my existing booking that had already been paid in advance, including prepaid breakfast. Receptionist just said, NO WAY, YOU BOUGHT IT ON A SAVER RATE NOT FLEXIBLE. I replied yes, but I did not know when I booked we were going to get 20cm of snow. She repliede policy is policy can not refund or move your booking. I still have to make this trip in a couple of weeks to visit family and I will not use premier inn ever again!! I als used there hotels for my business trips around the UK, obviously not anymore !!! GOOD BYE PREMIER INN

Room Tip: Do not prepay!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused as a result of our Saver Rate booking policy. At Premier Inn we offer a Flexible rate (cancellations and amendments up until 1pm on the day of arrival without charge) & a Non Flexible Premier Saver rate (No cancellations, amendments or refunds can be made).We appreciate that no one books a hotel room with the expectation to cancel or amend, however we're only able to offer these discounted rooms by adhering to strict booking terms. We do try and ensure that this is as clear as possible throughout the booking process and this is why we ask customers to accept these terms & conditions stating that you will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed. Please note that any supplement charges for breakfast, meal deals etc will be refunded back to the card that was held on the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room 8 in original building supposed to be suitable for disabled use - standard bath with grab rail was not appropriate. The only concession was the emergency call cords. TV needed retuning every time it was switched on. Staff on reception friendly but suggest you opt for a room in the newer building.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very friendly reception staff. Rooms alittle dated an need sprucing up. Tv in the room went out with the dark ages!! Plug in the bathroom sink wasnt releasing the water so had to brush teeth etc over the bath.Didnt have chance or time to report it as i was going out to a function. Shower was the best though an pillows on the bed. Faulty heating system(hence a plug in heater in the room) but then at 4.30am, woke up to a unbearable blasting heat of 37degrees. My colleague has a heart problem which the heat caused her problems.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews