We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyhound Inn(Taunton)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
274
237
117
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
237
117
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryblackbrook tavernthe pubmain buildingbreakfast roompark and ridepub next doorbuilding worklong journeygood nights sleepthe ground flooren routewhat it says on the tinovernight stopeasy accessconvenient locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 692 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Staying here for a wedding . venue up the road . always happy with premier inn . check in was ok . booked via website got good rate . room was clean good service in pub next to hotel . carvery very good would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmountstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with family and friends. The hotel was comfortable and the staff polite and efficient. When I reported a minor fault with the room, it was fixed within 5 mins: All you would expect from a Premier Inn.
BUT BEWARE- the pub/resaturant, The Blackbrook Tavern, next to the hotel offers very poor service and should be avoided at all costs!!!! The so called 'carvery' allegedly offered four chioces- beef, pork, turkey and pie of the day. Can you believe that by 8 pm, on a Friday evening, they had run out of both the pie and beef and could only offer turkey and pork (which looked like it had been steamed and had never seen the inside of an oven)! Needless to say we walked out and found somewhere else to eat. To add insult to injury, this so called restaurant then FAILED to open for breakfast on Saturday morning (3rd November). Leaving those that had booked having to find somewhere else at short notice to eat.
I know the Blackbrook Tavern is NOT owned or run by Premier Inn But they must do whatever it takes to guide patrons away from this place to other and better places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for Bridgwater carnival- about 10 minutes drive? Ideal for a family stop over- clean and tidy and great price too. Reception pleasant and staff friendly- we didn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed due to no key? But we preferred to go to the beefeater attached to the premier inn in Taunton and this was lovely. Would stay again (we had family room with 2 single put up beds but the main bed was huge and plenty of space for us)!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff where very friendly, welcoming and a asset to the company, we had a small child and was given the honeymoon suite which was great, plenty of room, and the bed was made up for our child, very very clean and friendly staff, would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philgto3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

me and the wife stayed here with our 2 boys while on a trip to see family and use it as our half way house, we just want to say a big thankyou to every body in the hotel for making it pleasant for the 2 nights spent here, the main entrance hall gave a lovely impression as you walked in, very clean and well decorated, the room we where allocated was very clean and the beds were very comfy, we have stayed in the other hotel but found this one a little better, the food over at the restraunt was ok, only used it 3 times, but found it fine after the walk around, will add my lovely pics soon, thankyou to all the staff and the manager see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews