We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Staying here for a wedding . venue up the road . always happy with premier inn . check in was ok . booked via website got good rate . room was clean good service in pub next to hotel . carvery very good would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmountstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    175
    92
    29
    17
See reviews for
154
184
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with family and friends. The hotel was comfortable and the staff polite and efficient. When I reported a minor fault with the room, it was fixed within 5 mins: All you would expect from a Premier Inn.
BUT BEWARE- the pub/resaturant, The Blackbrook Tavern, next to the hotel offers very poor service and should be avoided at all costs!!!! The so called 'carvery' allegedly offered four chioces- beef, pork, turkey and pie of the day. Can you believe that by 8 pm, on a Friday evening, they had run out of both the pie and beef and could only offer turkey and pork (which looked like it had been steamed and had never seen the inside of an oven)! Needless to say we walked out and found somewhere else to eat. To add insult to injury, this so called restaurant then FAILED to open for breakfast on Saturday morning (3rd November). Leaving those that had booked having to find somewhere else at short notice to eat.
I know the Blackbrook Tavern is NOT owned or run by Premier Inn But they must do whatever it takes to guide patrons away from this place to other and better places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for Bridgwater carnival- about 10 minutes drive? Ideal for a family stop over- clean and tidy and great price too. Reception pleasant and staff friendly- we didn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed due to no key? But we preferred to go to the beefeater attached to the premier inn in Taunton and this was lovely. Would stay again (we had family room with 2 single put up beds but the main bed was huge and plenty of space for us)!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff where very friendly, welcoming and a asset to the company, we had a small child and was given the honeymoon suite which was great, plenty of room, and the bed was made up for our child, very very clean and friendly staff, would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philgto3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.devon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

me and the wife stayed here with our 2 boys while on a trip to see family and use it as our half way house, we just want to say a big thankyou to every body in the hotel for making it pleasant for the 2 nights spent here, the main entrance hall gave a lovely impression as you walked in, very clean and well decorated, the room we where allocated was very clean and the beds were very comfy, we have stayed in the other hotel but found this one a little better, the food over at the restraunt was ok, only used it 3 times, but found it fine after the walk around, will add my lovely pics soon, thankyou to all the staff and the manager see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly staff but restaurant and breakfast room is some distance from the hotel. Therefore one has to dress according to the weather to eat one's breakfast or supper which is a bit of a pain. There is an alternative pub grub place in the nearby village which is OK but this is is brisk 10 min walk away (if drinking) with very limited street lighting. Would not recommend this walk if you are a lone female.

Also this hotel lacks techno facilities, so don't stay here if you need it for administrative business use.

Room Tip: I've stayed here twice and have no problems with noise - just the general facilities. If a singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KillyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good hotel, did not book in advance so charged £75 which was a bit excessive but other hotels nearby were full. Usual good Premier Inn standeard, next door restaurant a bit basic anddated but food was okay (carvery). Buffet breakfast good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.8 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
2.4 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing