We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Compare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frog Street Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 56 Taunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beyond Compare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were delighted with the quality of this b & b. The bed was huge and so comfy, the room was fresh and contemporary while retaining the character of this lovely old building. The food was beautifully cooked and we ate in a warm and friendly environment. Add to this the highest standards of hygiene with super owners and all I can say is we hope to return very, very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CakeMakerNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
194
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed for two nights. in December for a wedding. Only pity was we didn't get to spend more time at Frog Street. Fantastic room, fire lit each time we got back, great attention to detail, hosts there when you needed them (and very friendly) but not when you don't. Just great value for money and so lovely and peaceful.

Room Tip: We had the snug on two floors with private lounge below which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Really an excellent B&B. Comfortable, delicious food and extremely helpful owners. Can't ask for more...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_McTodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Can't add much more to the other excellent reviews. Warm greeting with tea and home made mince pies (yum), spent time in the cosy lounge, relaxed in front the large log burning fire. Shame we had arranged to go out really. Overslept in the comfortable bed, had a fantastic breakfast.

Better than others twice the price. Happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend in November 2011 arriving late at night on the Thursday to be warmly greeted with tea and delicious homemade raspberry sponge cake by Louise. We were thrilled with the lovely cosy lounge, which featured a log fire, comfy settees and the original 15th century panelling.

We stayed in the Orchard Suite, which was tastefully decorated, spacious, spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Tea, coffee, mineral water and biscuits were also provided in the room, which proved to be most welcome. The Sky+ Tv was great, the whole package was provided including sports and movie channels.

Our bathroom was also spotlessly clean, featuring a roll-top bath and powerful separate shower. Toiletries were complimentary and lovely white, fluffy towels were provided.

There was a great selection for breakfast, including Continental or Full English using local produce and everything was cooked to perfection. Homemade jams and marmalades were offered along with a bowl of fresh fruit and unlimited supplies of orange juice, tea and coffee.

Louise and David were the perfect hosts, making sure that we were comfortable and well provided for. They were friendly and knowledgeable about local places to visit and dine.

We would highly recommend a visit to Frog Street Farmhouse to anyone travelling in this area. It is a lovely place to visit and we couldn’t fault it in anyway! Thank you David and Louise for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Such a beautiful place, so nice in fact we stayed an extra night! The room was very clean and lovinglingly decorated. Room was also very quiet and the bed was sooooo comfortable.

We were greeted by David and Louise who offered us tea, coffee and delicious homemade cakes. They were very welcoming and hugely helpful with tips on the local area. We took their advice and ate at The Bird in Hand; we were not dissapointed.

We shall definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Well...we have never wrote a review before but we had to write one about Frog street farmhouse as we had such an amazing time! We stayed 2 nights and couldnt have felt more at home! Louise and David were very welcoming and friendly and kindly sky + Xfactor for us so we could snuggle up on the sofa next to the fire when we got in :)! Bed was extremely comfortable and the room had everything you needed! We will definitely be back!!!!

P.S if you get a chance go to the brilliant Rajpoot indian restaurant in illminster not fancy but lovely food!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Street Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Street Farmhouse

Property: Frog Street Farmhouse
Address: Frog Street Farmhouse Broadmead Road | Hatch Beauchamp, Taunton TA3 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Frog Street Farmhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frog Street Farmhouse is a 15th century Somerset Longhouse with plenty of charm and character. It is tucked away deep in the Somerset countryside yet only 6 miles from the County Town of Taunton. Here you will find character and comfort in equal measures. Outside, horses in the fields along with cows and sheep, riverside walks across the open farm land. Inside, log fires, original beams and Jacobean panelling and luxurious en-suite bedrooms, each individually designed to a very high standard and include Free internet and Sky TV. A full English breakfast is served using locally sourced ingredients where possible. Rated 5 stars with the AA, listed in both The Good Hotel Guide and Alistair Sawday's. Frog Street Farmhouse is not just a place to stay, its a place to enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frog Street Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frog Street Farmhouse Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing