We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Preferred the Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Preferred the Holiday Inn Express”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Breakfast was not included and was expensive. Breakfast was stressful as we were put right in the way of the waitress diving out tea and coffee and the host receiving the breakfast customers, even though there were plenty of other tables. Plus point was the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am so sorry that your breakfast was anything other than relaxing. We aim to have the best breakfast around so I would love for you to come back and enjoy one on me next time.

Just give me a call on 07736746098 when you are next planning a visit.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    228
    121
    51
    37
See reviews for
144
149
29
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel - Room and bathroom clean and well appointed. Staff generally are helpful and cheerful. Breakfasts were very good but not terribly impressed with dinner. Menu not extensive and wine list was too expensive.

Room Tip: Strangely shaped building with branches off a central hexagon or octogon.Any room away from the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working really hard on further improving our Dinner offering and indeed have a new menu being launched next week.

I do hope that you come back soon and try us out again. I would be happy to buy you dessert!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashford kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean, very good service and breakfast would definitely use again when in area.
Only downfall was no free internet access available not even in lounge.
If this important suggest you use the holiday inn express across the road, where access is free.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevanlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much.

The great news is that our guests who are Gold and Platinum IHG Rewards Club members are now entitled to complimentary internet use. This rewards our loyal guests in the short term and the probability is that this will be extended to all Rewards Club members at some point next year.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that we see you again soon.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Typical holiday inn. Staff we very welcoming. Good room sizes furnishings are quite functional although not luxurious. Good breakfast and good gym. There is a holiday inn express almost next door but i would recommend this hotel. Hotel was good value and very close to motorway so easy to find and access. Would certainly use again if staying in this area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FieldyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Great news - really pleased you felt so comfortable with us.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We used this hotel as a transit point on our way to Devon. From arrival to departure we were well looked after - reception was welcoming, fast and friendly.
The room we were allocated was faultless in terms of cleanliness and facilities, including a large flat screen TV on which to watch England play.
We had dinner in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food for a very reasonable cost. Service was excellent including wine and beer recommendations.
Drinks are not hugely expensive for this standard of hotel and if you like to try different beers have a go at their Quantock Brewery bottled beer especially the "Wills Neck".
No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are very well specified - ask if there's any chance of an upgrade when you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewBnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
The local ales have certainly been well received since we introduced them earlier in the year (and Wills Neck is my personal favourite too)!
Hope to see you again soon.
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Don't brother upgrading as it's not worth it. The room is not as described on their web site no mini bar no leather chairs and the WiFi which is £28 for 48 hours is slow and unreliable. Complained to manager and offered free breakfast as compensation, rather had the room as described, free WiFi that works better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Letts1234,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel was able to address the issues you encountered. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the room you received and internet policy. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your review and we look forwarded to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed one night here. Room and bathroom clean. Comfortable bed. Very warm swimming pool, had an enjoyable early evening swim. Good breakfast, enjoyed the 'cook your own' pancakes. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
The Pancakes are certainly a "hit" especially with the kids (and the big kids!!!).

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.0 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Property: Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing