We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Mr Miles!”

Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Taunton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We provide table service, We serve a wide range of breakfast, freshly cooked lunch menu including fish of the day and specials. We specialise in afternoon tea with 20 or more cake choices and our most popular "High Tea" with or without champagne
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Mr Miles!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

IWent to Mr Miles for afternoon tea and I loved it! Pretty setting, amazing scones and lovely tea! Worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyyoung206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    97
    42
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Even Starbucks is Better”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

So disappointing! Weak and bland house blend coffee. Over-sweet brownie (tasted more like slab of fudge icing). Coffee served long before the cake (which the waiter dropped as he was trying to serve up). Very over-priced - would have ordered lunch, but baulked at the cost. First and last visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visit021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great addition to Taunton”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Whether for a relaxed coffee or a good lunch, this place really gets it right. Attractive decor, lovely atmosphere, well trained staff and delicious food at a reasonable price. Can't fault it. Owners Colin and his wife Linda, with Tim, are always very welcoming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“High Tea is a must”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I brought my friends here for a traditional high tea and we weren't disappointed.

We were sat upstairs by the fireplace, lovely spot. The high tea came and it was delicious. It not only tasted good but looked lovely too. It came with little sandwiches, savoury pastries, cream tea and cake.

However the sponge cake was a little disappointing, it just tasted a little like the shop bought ones you get in supermarkets, although they're all homemade.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinyKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
309 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Nice old fashioned tea room.... but the waiting staff hover !”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A great atmosphere and ambiance here at Mr miles. Great tea and food although a tad pricey. All let down by hovering waiting staff and too many tables crammed in. I am only given 3 stars as i really felt i couldnt relax in here. The egg benedict was superb however so maybe i will come again when it is not so busy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing